Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
7,174 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS

27 de jul de 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1375 de 1,788 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Anirban M

26 de jul de 2019

The course videos are good. But some of the links given in the questions of the quiz are not working. The instructions for the final project could be better in my opinion.

por 20CSE1030 Z

23 de out de 2022

If there were more conceptual questions in each of the quizes after each lecture then it would be very helpful in the learning process.

Anyways nice course, thank you

por Serge G

12 de jun de 2018

Good introduction to the subject. I would have appreciated more courseware content and less references to URLs. I'd suggest to make the slides available for downloads.

por Yuhang J

25 de out de 2022

Teaching part is good and concise, however the final assignment is terribly instructed. Lots of details are also out dated and the team simply refuses to upkeep it.

por Hariprasath T

22 de set de 2020

It is a very nice course but some of the links are outdated which made it impossible to answer some questions in the graded section and learning section.(optional)

por Bédu L

17 de jun de 2022

Il manque d'images, de vidéos et de croquis afin de comprendre visuellement le fonctionnement et s'en souvenir avec des images. Sinon bien expliqué et exercice

por Guzmán L

15 de jul de 2020

Very good introduction to blockchain. I am not giving it five stars because some links were broken to do the online test and had to find a workaround alone.

por Eric H

4 de ago de 2018

Presenter was good, but I prefer a presenters with a clearer voice(no accent) for this learning environment only, in a personal setting it would not matter.

por Junhewk K

28 de jun de 2021

The course is great in terms of lectures and test, but some links in the materials are broken since the course haven't reorganized after launched, I guess.

por Ghazanfar A

31 de jul de 2022

Overall this course is very helpful to understand the basics of blockchain, it would be much better it it also give basic coding concept of solidity also.

por Thomas T

6 de mai de 2022

Could also include some basic/fundementals of the code needed i.e., programming language etc., or at least trying to read some code in a penalty free mode

por Francisco C

19 de set de 2021

It was good overall. Some points to improve: Some links of the optional content were not working. I didn't find the Practitioners Perspective very useful.

por Zhang L

5 de mar de 2021

As an introduction course to the blockchain, i think it's good enough. But, personally, Professor's accent made it difficult for me to follow the lessons.

por Chung K D

26 de dez de 2021

Video is good. However it would be great if we can put subtitle inside video and have options for users to select what kind of subtitle they want to see.

por Mark W A S

7 de nov de 2018

Great introduction to the blockchain space with enough technical detail and pointers to further information to make a rich and useful learning experience

por Atharva K

1 de set de 2021

The course was great, It really helped me understand the basics of the blockchain technology and also helped me identify it's potential in the future.

por Juan S G

30 de set de 2020

Really good introduction to Blockchain technology, the course share very useful information to understand the potential and what is really behind it.

por Jeena M G

18 de fev de 2019

It is really useful. I felt some terms were familiar to me and so it was easy to pick up, but for others I don't know if they would face any issues.

por Ruchir

22 de mai de 2020

A good start to blockchain. Lectures should have been more descriptive and interactive. Resources are useful and assignments are very interesting.

por Akash K

2 de out de 2020

This is just basic of the blockchain technology. The assignment and extra readings given in this really helped me a lot to understand the basics.

por KOLIPARTHI L

13 de jul de 2020

The course tells you the very basics of blockchain like how to use the blockchain, basic terms in the blockchain, how the blockchain works etc.,

por Maxime B R

10 de mai de 2020

Great class but I think the final project should be on a network, because it not user friendly to download a virtual machine and run all of this

por Soham B

4 de jul de 2020

A perfect introduction to the Blockchain topic. The optional reading material consists of even more in-depth materials and is a must-read.

por Olivier d C

12 de nov de 2018

Excellent course ! The only slight negative point I found is the English subtitling which, sometime, is not correct and creates confusions

por Germán T R

25 de ago de 2022

The curs is a very good option for starters, but the content is not updated and there are some links pointing tot 404 not found websites.