Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
5,044 classificações
1,265 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
29 de Jul de 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

1176 — 1200 de 1,263 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por APOSTOLOS S

22 de Set de 2018

Very high-level material and sometimes vague. The assignment didn't help to get more insight on the blockchain. Just had to run a VM and then a web based application.

por Davis S

14 de Mai de 2020

Blockchain Is indeed a very tough subject for a beginner. So the instructor shouldnt hurry up and instead just slow up.Some topics were very difficult to understand.

por ravi k

1 de Fev de 2020

High level introduction - I was hoping for more meaningful exercises to drive the concepts home - as opposed to links to other peoples blogs for in depth analysis.

por Eshan B

14 de Mar de 2020

Course so far has been very weak. Very little material, and most learning comes from optional learnings (of which most are garbage), rather than the videos.

por Douglas C

7 de Abr de 2021

a bit disappointed when i compare to other classes i took on coursera. I was expecting a more hands on approach with Jupyter based exercizes

por Gary T

24 de Dez de 2018

Some topics went into details without a background and would more details for the assignment in terms of why we were doing each step.

por Gayatri P

4 de Ago de 2020

It was very informative and understandable but the setup for the last assessment was hard, and so couldn't complete the course.

por Mamtaba G

21 de Jun de 2020

Many topics were under explained and need an update in the course. I had to read other materials to know the concept properly.

por Alex F

8 de Out de 2018

Too much distraction by moving backgrounds in the videos while presenting study material. The simpler, the better, IMHO.

por Mayank M

28 de Set de 2018

Need lot of reading. I almost read number of blogs and websites. But my knowledge of the topic is also increased.

por VAGICHERLA S A

26 de Jun de 2020

The teaching was good but their should be some examples to be said for regarding when the concept is explained.

por Christopher M

14 de Mar de 2021

Overall a pretty decent course. However, many of the links did not work so this course needs to be updated.

por Marvin T B

4 de Jul de 2019

The content is okay, but the troubles with assignment (Problems with VM, Grading Upload) are a bit annoying

por Matteo L

15 de Nov de 2018

Not being a native English speaker, I found a bit of difficulty with the teacher's colorful pronunciation.

por Reid T S

20 de Mai de 2020

A fair number of the "further reading" resources provided no longer exist or redirect to irrelevant pages

por Tanakorn L

11 de Mar de 2020

Good for learning basic concept of blockchain. Some topics are too high level and not easy to understand.

por Nitish K

11 de Mai de 2020

Increase in video length and a little less reading material may help in making this course more helpful

por Concierge S

4 de Mar de 2020

The miner part of the project is flawed. It crashes. Also the project instructions are incomplete.

por Abhishek B

13 de Jun de 2020

the faculty seemed to read from a screen and cannot make us understand complex english words..

por Vallabh C

6 de Jan de 2019

more practical approach would have been better and programming assignment was not satisfactory

por Yasaman R

23 de Jun de 2020

It's a good course for beginners but the assignments and quizzes can be harder and longer.

por Bhavneet S

30 de Jun de 2020

The reading material provided is pretty good, but video lectures could have been better.

por Saleh M A

9 de Set de 2020

OVA file creates problems which make my submission delayed. This should be resolved.

por Vishwajeet K

26 de Jul de 2020

A nice course where you can learn about the basic knowledge of Blockchain Technology

por Ujjwal G

13 de Jul de 2019

Covers only the basics, assignments are not very good but pretty decent for a start.