Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,684 classificações
1,655 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 de dez de 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,679 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Aadesh J B

26 de mai de 2020

Very well structured quiz and assignments . Had great learning and understanding of Basics of Blockchain.

por DEVRISHI D

9 de mai de 2020

Excellent Course for beginners and for anyone who's looking forward to exploring the world of blockchain.

por Amey K

1 de mai de 2020

A very gentle, but thorough introduction to Blockchains.

Programming assignment could be more challenging.

por Muhammad M

13 de dez de 2019

It's an amazing course which helps me to understand the working of blockchain and etherum.thanks COURSERA

por Muhammad R W

22 de mar de 2021

its very good for someone like me that i don't know anything about blockchain and this course is help me

por Shanmuka A P

1 de mai de 2020

I got the best explanation from this instructor and I recommend every enthusiast to take up this course.

por Daniel G B

17 de abr de 2020

Thank's a million, crystal clear explanations, very useful graphical presentations. Bina is the best :-)

por Deepanjan D

11 de abr de 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about blockchain technology and about bitcoin network and ethereum network

por Amr M E

25 de ago de 2018

I really enjoyed the simplified approach of learning and mostly hands-on project @ the end of the course

por Keondre L

16 de nov de 2021

Very descriptive and provided a lot of information that presented in a way that was easy to understand.

por Михаил Д

11 de nov de 2021

This is a very interesting introduction course to blockchain technology. Good and informative material.

por anupa s

4 de mar de 2020

Perfect course to learn blockchain concepts and get experience of creating a new blockchain transaction

por Narsinh

9 de out de 2018

Perhaps a small issue but more clarity in setting up the environment in the last assignment would help.

por ARGHYADIP G

4 de mai de 2020

the instructor is too good she had cleared each and every concepts and the contents are also very good

por Yogesh S

24 de abr de 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

por Sameer M

13 de out de 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

por JOSE G B S

19 de jan de 2021

Excelente curso, justo lo que he estado buscando como punto de partida para el desarrollo de mi tesis

por DHVANI F

10 de ago de 2020

Helped me to understand basic concepts of blockchain. Thanks to coursera for providing such courses!!

por Ashwin S

9 de jun de 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

por Nileen G

29 de ago de 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

por Dissirama E

13 de jan de 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

por Dipak G

31 de ago de 2020

Blockchain basics has a clear objective of what needs to be taught to make this technology relevant.

por Vinit K

8 de set de 2021

Wonderful course on blockchain. Its really knowledgeable program. And i loved the final assignment.

por Devang P B

28 de dez de 2020

This course is very helpful to me. I learned many great things about the blockchain in this course.

por OSIMOKUN E O

11 de out de 2020

I'm really happy to be having such an amazing experience with the service rendered by the platform.