Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
3,988 classificações
1,010 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS

Jul 28, 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,013 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Pankaj K

Jun 22, 2020

Very straight forward course and provides good content in videos as well as good resources are provided along with all lessons.

por Vaseekaran V

May 23, 2020

A great course, to learn about the fundamentals of blockchain. Really loved it, and I would try to finish the specialization.

por Vikas S

Oct 11, 2018

A wonderful course on Blockchain. Slowly steadily building the basics of Blockchain with very informative reading and videos.

por Kshitiz R M

Jul 06, 2018

High level overview of blockchain as well as simplification of some complex programming concepts all packed in single course.

por Madhav V

May 25, 2020

TRIED FOR LONG TIME AS I WAS NOT HAVING SYSTEM WITH 4GB RAM. TODAY I BORROWED SYSTEM FROM MY FRIEND AND SUBMITTED ASSIGNMENT

por Andrei I S

Aug 19, 2018

Very good course. I'm really happy I've joined. A good in depth of blockchain basics. Valuable content. Thank you very much.

por Melvin T

Aug 05, 2020

It was an amazing course offered by Coursera, this platform really helped me get the true nature of blockchain activities.

por Sabtain A

May 08, 2020

Love To learn basic block chain. I learn basic concept of block chain now Looking forward to build my career in this field

por Ashutosh P

Sep 22, 2019

This course helped me understand the concepts of Blockchain so interactively which I couldn't have got from anywhere else!

por Shrihari S

Jan 22, 2019

Covered the content from the very basic level in a very good manner. Simplicity and ease of understanding was at its best.

por Punnoose K T

Apr 17, 2020

Sweet Course. Just the right speed and just the right amount of content. Thank you Ma'am for your wonderful presentation.

por Raj D

May 02, 2020

The content was sufficient for basics level and was explained nicely. The last assignment was interactive and exciting.

por Rahmat I H

Jul 06, 2020

the materials is well delivered and the practitioner's perspective is very helpful to get an idea from industry side

por Prakash C S

May 13, 2020

This is very very good for me and all the students and teachers like me thank you so much all the team of Coursera !

por Anand

Nov 16, 2018

Very informative for a beginner, Thank You @Bina and the University at Buffalo team for offering this on Coursera

por Lagadic A

Oct 30, 2019

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

por Sameer G N

Jun 22, 2019

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

por Gregory K

Sep 14, 2019

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.

por Muthukumaran A

May 03, 2020

Condensed education content by Professor and team. Also liked the additional resources to read after each lesson.

por Arun K D

Jul 31, 2018

Good one. Gives you an detailed overview. Trainer was good with the content, however, the videos are not so good.

por Rijeen A M

Jun 19, 2020

Loved the way the course instructor simplified complex topic in a simple fashion (short video sessions/lessons)

por Ebin M

May 22, 2020

It is very helpful for beginners and the lectures was very interesting. Thank you Bina madame for the lectures.

por Ramakrishna R K

Mar 06, 2020

I had a good experience in this course. There was self check quiz which made me evaluate myself and work on it.

por Balaji C

Aug 24, 2019

So nice overall course experience especially program assignment its like a spoon feed of block chain beginners.

por SANKARA M

Feb 25, 2019

Teaching such complex subject at a lesser period of time requires great skillset.

I Thank Ms.Bina for the course