Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
4,639 classificações
1,153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT
18 de Nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 de Jul de 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,150 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Md E

12 de Ago de 2020

many problems with last assignment . just because of computing power

por avichal s

27 de Abr de 2020

You have to be very patience while submitting the final assignment.

por Zehui Z

1 de Mar de 2020

This course really didn't go in to the depth that I am expecting.

por Davide R

21 de Mar de 2019

It's a good course but many concepts are taken for granted.

por rkouatly

13 de Ago de 2018

It has only basic information without any practical parts

por Javier L C C

8 de Ago de 2019

Very basic, it was more informative than practical

por KARTHIK M M

13 de Jun de 2020

final submission is bugged please look into it

por Asma M A A

19 de Jul de 2019

It was a great first course in the speciality

por Leon H

16 de Dez de 2018

The transcript text should be spell checked

por Nanda K

3 de Out de 2018

Good material but course is not taught well

por RAKESH P

6 de Mar de 2019

its good to knowinng about the blockchain

por Hemant k

12 de Jun de 2020

course in well but need more explanation

por Akash S

26 de Jun de 2020

Its very basic without much hands-on.

por Chaithali B

20 de Jun de 2020

Good experience as a beginner.

por JIAN C Y

22 de Jun de 2020

It quite hard to understand

por Ruiming D

28 de Jul de 2018

Maybe too high level for me

por Mayank M

23 de Abr de 2020

nice course for beginner

por Nam H

18 de Jun de 2018

Ok, it's a good overview

por Md. F M

19 de Jul de 2020

It's a good course.

por Liu D

15 de Jul de 2020

... Too simple

por Khalid A A

20 de Jun de 2020

This is a good attempt of an online course. There were lots of broken links on the reading information. In addition, I saw many questions that are not answered by the course moderators. Furthermore, the last part of the course which was the final assignment was methodical in the first part but after that, the information was not provided on what to do next, so I had to relay on my background information to finish the assignment, which is not the correct methodology in my opinion for a fair evaluation. Minor improvement is required in my opinion. Thank you for the information and good luck.

por Mohammad S A

27 de Abr de 2020

Although I respect the lecturer and the effort they have made to make this a useful course but compared to many other courses on Coursera, I don't think this is a good course. The teaching material is not well-organized. The teaching method is not smooth and fluent. The accent of speeches is a bit Indian and the speaking intonations are awful. It's like she is reading from a PowerPoint presentation.

por Shahar K

25 de Jul de 2019

all this "Module Objective" and "summary" on each session is very old fashioned, specially as many of the goals are "Be able to discuss...". while next to the goal follows just elaboration of some specs...

I think the course is ok if you want a glimpse about the field and get familiar with the technical vocabulary, but for really learning I would advice looking elsewhere.

por Harsh S

3 de Mai de 2020

The video lectures in this course are too short and laconic. Most of the things are provided as reading material of other blogs and articles already available. There is barely any point of doing this course. Just read online articles and you'll know everything in this course!!

por Pablo O O B

25 de Ago de 2020

I'm sorry, but I need to be honest. The course does not meet my expectations. The subject is complex and the course does not provide a clear and easy intro to the subject. I was able to finish it because I had some previous knowledge on the subject.