Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,796 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU

24 de dez de 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,707 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Ashwin S

9 de jun de 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

por Nileen G

29 de ago de 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

por Dissirama E

13 de jan de 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

por Dipak G

31 de ago de 2020

Blockchain basics has a clear objective of what needs to be taught to make this technology relevant.

por Vinit K

8 de set de 2021

Wonderful course on blockchain. Its really knowledgeable program. And i loved the final assignment.

por Devang P B

28 de dez de 2020

This course is very helpful to me. I learned many great things about the blockchain in this course.

por OSIMOKUN E O

11 de out de 2020

I'm really happy to be having such an amazing experience with the service rendered by the platform.

por Urvashi K

2 de set de 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

por Jinwei T

10 de set de 2021

Easy to follow for beginners and well done on providing a practical project via a virtual machine.

por Abhishek J G

28 de abr de 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

por Gaurav V

15 de out de 2021

It definetely was so rich in information but the pace of some topics could have been a bit slower

por Hritika K

30 de ago de 2020

As I operate from windows, the assignment was too tough. Leaving that part everything was perfect

por Rodrigo T B

25 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the explanations are remarkable and everything is interesting 10/10

por SYED R

28 de abr de 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

por Sandra L L G

18 de jan de 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

por Mohamed S

23 de set de 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

por monika t

28 de out de 2020

undoubtedly ...this is the best course for beginners to learn and implement things without fail.

por Kevin N

29 de jul de 2020

Very high level lecture on blockchain basics. I now have a broader idea on how blockchain works.

por Amit K

28 de fev de 2019

This course covers all aspects of introduction part. Loved the material and examples used in it.

por Sintyadi T

3 de dez de 2018

It introduces every concept neatly! It gives a soft landing course to blockchain in simple terms

por gülcan g

8 de fev de 2021

It's applied and wonderful course. If you study on this course, not possible not to learn that.

por Sachin S R

16 de out de 2020

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com,

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

por Shri S G

11 de ago de 2020

Amazing course. Learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain with some engaging exercises

por Tang H M

27 de jul de 2020

Very good course to get a basic understanding of Blockchain. Interesting bite sized information

por Mitesh V

28 de jun de 2020

A pretty comprehensive cover of what's in the world of Blockchain it's terms and terminologies.