Chevron Left
Voltar para Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
229 classificações
92 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for language educators who wish to learn how to build and teach a blended language course. You may receive 1.5 Graduate Teacher Education credits (GRTE) for completing this course. See below for more information. This course is divided into four modules. In the first module we are going to discuss the origins and effectiveness of the blended learning model. In the second module, we are going to look at course level considerations such as how to choose a blended format or how to build a blended course syllabus. In the third module, we are going to focus on the unit level. We are going to discuss how to plan a blended unit, how to go about presenting content, designing blended activities and assessment strategies. In the fourth module, we're going to turn our attention to the teaching aspect of the blended learning experience. At the end of the course, you have the option to put what you have learned into practice through an optional peer-reviewed assignment (Honors lesson). This assignment is not required to complete the course unless you wish to obtain Graduate Teacher Credits (GRTE). This course includes short quizzes, discussion questions, and an optional scaffolded peer-reviewed assignment. If you complete all the assignments, at the end of this course you will have fairly fleshed out a blended unit and you will be well on your way to building your own blended language course. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Explain blended learning as a teaching modality and discuss its effectiveness List and discuss the main instructional design steps involved in building a blended language course Select tools and technologies to support blended language learning Discuss effective blended teaching strategies GRTE credits: Credits earned for GRTE courses are not applicable toward a degree program offered at the University of Colorado Boulder but may be used for teacher professional enhancement, including relicensure and school district salary advancement. You may receive 1.5 GRTE credits for completing this course ($225). The form is provided at the end module 5....

Melhores avaliações

MH

14 de jul de 2020

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

AA

22 de jun de 2020

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 92 Avaliações para o Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

por Andrea C

6 de jul de 2020

The class worked around my schedule and all the information was presented in multiple formats. I loved the fact that I could read the information that was being presented in the video. This was very helpful for my personal learning style. I plan to further investigate how to create videos with subtitles.

por Paula P P L

12 de nov de 2020

I feel I learnt a lot in this course, I thank Coursera and the University of Colorado Boulder as well as my own institution for providing this amazing opportunity for teachers' development.

There is always so much more potential to learn. We will keep learning. See you soon!

por MARIA R G

6 de ago de 2020

I think this was a very useful course which can help me be a better teacher for our "Crazy times" , the tools and Teaching Techniques taught in here are really good to make our courses more attractive for students and easier for us to teach and evaluate Ss' performance.

por Anna C

9 de jul de 2020

Another excellent, well-thought-out course from the University of Colorado Boulder. This course has inspired my thinking and prepared me for the option of going to a hybrid F2F & Online instruction model for the next school year!

por Shobha R

23 de ago de 2020

A lot of information was given systematically. The course instructor was very practical in her approach. The course is very useful in these pandemic times. I am proud to have completed it from such a renowned university.

por Ada M

21 de jun de 2020

This was a fantastic way to refresh how to teach in a blended format. I love that I could work at my pace and the questions for the discussion prompts allows a student to voice opinion, experience and what was learned.

por SureshKumar

7 de set de 2020

In this need of the hour, the course "Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers" helped me a lot to Design a blended course on my own.

I am so grateful for the course designers and Coursera.

por Rocio N P

9 de jul de 2020

I recommend this course to all teachers, teacher coordinators, a very well designed course about face-to-face and online teaching courses. I am looking forward to putting into practice all I have learned.

por Madeleine H

15 de jul de 2020

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

por ALEJANDRA M S

28 de mai de 2020

Great introductory course to blended language learning. I learned very useful information that will be able to put in to practice soon now that education is taking a new direction.

por Ali A

23 de jun de 2020

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

por Aliona G

20 de out de 2021

A good course for those who just starts discovering the blended model and who is about to create a blended language course.

Very concise and straight to the point.

Thank you.

por Annabela S

28 de jul de 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable and easy to follow. She gives good insighst and advice on blended learning. I was able to complete the course way ahead of the deadline.

por aura i l h

19 de jul de 2020

I really liked this course, it was very helpful for my teaching activities that I have to fulfill in this difficult time of teaching online due to the pandemic.

por Silvia G

6 de mar de 2022

Tanto la profesora del curso, como el contenido y materiales, me han parecido excelente, me gustaria seguir progresando en esta area con la misma profesora.

por Meena G

7 de mai de 2020

Firstly, Thanks a lot.

I had no idea what a blended language learning was about. Now, i am very happy and confident that i did this course.

por Jazmin P

7 de jul de 2020

A course well-instructed provided with plenty of updated tools.

Highly recommend to educators at all levels and with different backgrounds.

por subhasis n

22 de ago de 2020

Really learnt a lot about blended teaching and of course, it has made me confident at the threshold level of using this with my students.

por Briseida J V

16 de mai de 2020

Thanks a lot, this course has provided me with different tools I can use to design a blended unit. It is going to be really helpful.

por Mariana A

30 de set de 2020

The explanation is very clear and I've received lots of new insight and resources regarding blended language learnaing practice.

por Heidi T

3 de jul de 2020

Amazing course! The material was very helpful and clear. This will help me prepare for blended learning in the fall. Thank you!

por Amanda P

29 de jul de 2020

Great and precise overview. The professor is very well versed and an expert. You also learn just by watching her teach.

por Renie L

20 de set de 2020

The course is very timely and relevant. I was able to get so much learning that I can apply in my present teaching.

por Lorenzo S

10 de out de 2020

Amazing course! The readings have confirmed all my assumptions I have had!

Very useful and practical content!

por Thomas H

4 de mai de 2020

Wonderful, practical, simple, approachable, adaptable, straight-forward, valuable, manageable. Excellent!