Chevron Left
Voltar para Astro 101: Black Holes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astro 101: Black Holes da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.8
estrelas
807 classificações
271 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Melhores avaliações

SK
30 de Jul de 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB
26 de Jul de 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 276 Avaliações para o Astro 101: Black Holes

por Bharadwaja T V

16 de Set de 2020

This was an excellent course thank you for my instructors they taught me something I couldn't learn ☺️☺️

por EDM18B044 S N D B

2 de Jun de 2020

AMAZING COURSE.

HIGHLY INSPIRATIONAL AND THOUGHT PROVOKING.

THANKS A LOT.

REALLY USEFUL TO LIVE MY PASSION

por MASON, D K

22 de Out de 2021

Really loved this course - very inspiring and interesting and taught by an amazing team - thank you!

por Aditi S

26 de Jul de 2021

very informative and it made me think about the various mysteries still prevelant around blackholes

por John R

29 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

por Pamela M

7 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I look forward to taking my studies further in the field of astronomy.

por Rohit K

26 de Ago de 2021

Amazing course ! Simple explanation with great animation visuals. Recommend to every science lover

por Marek W

6 de Jan de 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

por Dishari R

29 de Jul de 2020

Very helpful . Thanks for this wonderful course. Helped me a lot to gather about the black holes.

por Aniket K S

25 de Mai de 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

por Hatish G

9 de Abr de 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

por SWASTIK P

27 de Jul de 2020

An awesome course. it was a lot of fun, was very informative. Loved this course, enjoyed a lot.

por Francis C

16 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed the course , excellent presentations and very well explained by all presenters !

por H. R K R

16 de Ago de 2021

A​wesome course! The presentation, the graphics, the visuals and the humor! Loved it all!

por Shyamkant A

28 de Ago de 2020

It was a awesome course and wonderful learning experience. The quiz was also well designed.

por Sadat I P

19 de Set de 2020

One of the best courses on Astronomy that starts from the basics and builds up incredibly

por ATAL A

14 de Out de 2021

Very nice course and anyone can take it to learn something about black holes and stars.

por Michael L

5 de Jun de 2018

Cogratulations!!!! Excelent course!!! Very informative and well done video lectures!!!

por Willem M

15 de Jan de 2021

A clear update on recent discoveries on black holes and underlying principles, thanks

por Akshay S

30 de Dez de 2018

A great course and want to make some more of these courses for other areas or fields

por Coreen M

24 de Ago de 2018

An engaging and highly entertaining course with excellent animation and presentation

por Parth G

2 de Out de 2021

perfect course for beginners, iIenjoy thank you all profs and university of ALBERTA

por PRK20PH1018 V M

29 de Dez de 2021

I've learnt so many new things about astronomy and black holes. Thank you for this

por Abhishek K S

12 de Jun de 2021

Super fun course with amazing animations, pop-culture references and explanations!

por ABHIJEET N

18 de Fev de 2019

This is the best course for Astrophysics lovers and it clears all my basic doubts.