Chevron Left
Voltar para Bioestatística Matemática: Treinamento 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bioestatística Matemática: Treinamento 1 da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
260 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Melhores avaliações

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bioestatística Matemática: Treinamento 1

por Abhishek B

Feb 23, 2016

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

por Julian R S

Nov 16, 2017

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

por Nart B A

Jul 21, 2016

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

por Rakshanya S

Oct 26, 2017

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

por 王彭越

Sep 18, 2017

very interesting and able to follow!

por PULICANI S

Dec 05, 2019

Dense but well explained.

por Le B Y

Apr 23, 2019

Very good course.

por Hariz S

Feb 16, 2017

Good introduction

por Lin H

Nov 05, 2015

great course

por Sai Y

Apr 08, 2018

Nice class!

por In K P

Sep 25, 2017

Great

por Ahmed E

Aug 24, 2018

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!

por Peter W

May 04, 2016

Advanced level academic style statistics course. I liked the mathematical style of the course, which also brings me to the only one critics I have. The course is lacking a bit intuitive explanations. Otherwise, totally recommendable.

por Zixiao L

May 16, 2019

This course taught me a lot on statistics, but the courseware is a little boring for me. I think the courseware will be better if it becomes more vivid. Overall it is a very good course and I get a lot of expected knowledge.

por K J

Jun 01, 2017

Overall good lectures and good practice material. Certainly not an introductory stat course - requires working knowledge of calculus and basic biostats.

por Nathan B

Jan 18, 2016

I enjoyed the course. I wish there was perhaps a little more evaluation along the way (maybe occasional in-lecture questions), but otherwise very nice.

por Harro F A C

Jan 04, 2016

Good course, needs updating, since it was a first generation course. Worth taking, but make sure to review a bit of Calculus, especially integration.

por Marco C

Aug 31, 2017

The content is in-depth and the instructor is knowledgeable, but the quiz demands a quite wide knowledge base and does not provide feedback.

por Alona B

Dec 04, 2015

Thank you very much for your course. It is clear and to the point.

But it was very difficult to perceive a video-lectures of 30 minutes.

por Marcus ( L

Nov 27, 2015

I wish this Johns Hopkins course is more interactive. Like the Ohio State Calculus One class.

por Jiaye L

Aug 26, 2016

I think the process of the class is a bit too fast and it is hard for beginners to catch up

por 竹攸

Apr 07, 2018

Hopefully It can be more related to Bios, Yet it's a amazing course for stat.

por 李晓禾

Jan 26, 2020

I wish they can release answers for the exams

por Yang G

Mar 09, 2016

did not find too much about the bio part

por Usman B

Nov 08, 2015

It's a really good, well-paced course.