Chevron Left
Voltar para Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet

Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet, University of Arizona

4.8
21 classificações
8 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Are you ready to take an incredible journey around Planet Earth and beyond? In this course, you will delve into a world of innovative science and learn from a team of Biosphere 2 and University of Arizona researchers. From plants and soils, to oceans and rainforests, the Moon, Mars, and more, this course is an exciting opportunity for anyone interested in science and Earth stewardship. Learn how a unique research station in the Arizona desert is used to investigate big ideas, such as how Earth systems interact, the effects of climate change, and what our future holds. Go back in time thousands of years with information locked in ancient trees, and travel into an imagined future where humans become Martians. Collect and analyze your own scientific data, discuss big questions with participants from around the world, and gain novel insights and understanding about our wonderfully unique planet....

Melhores avaliações

por WK

May 11, 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

por BS

Sep 12, 2018

I really loved this course! So much information and really well laid out in great modules.

Filtrar por:

8 avaliações

por Becky Seng

Sep 12, 2018

I really loved this course! So much information and really well laid out in great modules.

por Deborah Patton

May 14, 2018

Excellent materials, presentation and great information for all! I loved this course.

por Margaret Louise Suzor

May 14, 2018

Very educational program i really enjoyed and learned alot.

por Steven Daniel Suzor

May 14, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity it was very educational. I learned alot.

por Willa Kopp-Devol

May 11, 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

por Melody McKnight

Apr 02, 2018

Love it so far. Really fun course!!

por Ash Gardiner

Mar 23, 2018

This is a great course for anyone who wants to better understand the environmental threats to the future of our planet and our species. I particularly enjoyed the "Sea Changes, "Life and resources in space" and "feeding the future" modules. The lecturers are all very knowledgeable and passionate. There were only a couple of moments when I had to double back over some of the science being presented and that was down to my ignorance rather than the

por Allen W Legatzke

Mar 17, 2018

The last two modules were great and very understandable as the instructors were very good and fluent in their presentations. There were a couple that were hard to follow or understand, as it seemed they didn't have the course info on the tip of their tongue and stammered and paused to look at their notes or prompter.