Chevron Left
Voltar para Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
90 classificações
36 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you ready to take an incredible journey around Planet Earth and beyond? In this course, you will delve into a world of innovative science and learn from a team of Biosphere 2 and University of Arizona researchers. From plants and soils, to oceans and rainforests, the Moon, Mars, and more, this course is an exciting opportunity for anyone interested in science and Earth stewardship. Learn how a unique research station in the Arizona desert is used to investigate big ideas, such as how Earth systems interact, the effects of climate change, and what our future holds. Go back in time thousands of years with information locked in ancient trees, and travel into an imagined future where humans become Martians. Collect and analyze your own scientific data, discuss big questions with participants from around the world, and gain novel insights and understanding about our wonderfully unique planet....

Melhores avaliações

BC
14 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Easy to follow with great teachers from multiple subjects. The course is very informative and encourages you to research environmental information about the area you live in.

WK
10 de Mai de 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o Biosphere 2 Science for the Future of Our Planet

por Lynn M

9 de Fev de 2020

As a trained ecologist (MSc, PhD) and an Educator (High School Science Teacher) I found this course to be phenomenal. The ecology of Biosphere 1 and the effects of climate change was approached from so many ways, creating a course of good depth and breadth. The use and sharing of scientific data in such a clear manner was instrumental in showing the importance of rigorous scientific research to help understand and help find solutions for the complex problems facing our us and our biosphere. I suspect this course will inspire young people to join in the exciting scientific world of ecology and climate change. Thanks for a fantastic course. Kudos!

por Zdenka C

15 de Abr de 2021

I visited Biosphere 2 and was mesmerized by the science station. When I found this course on coursera, I immediately knew I would like to learn more, now I feel elated knowing so much more about Earth and Biosphere 1, as well about travel and life in space. Thank you, University of Arizona, for doing this wonderful course.

por Cathrin K

24 de Jun de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and module and it gave me a great deal of food for thought. A great project and a very valuable course.

por Deborah P

14 de Mai de 2018

Excellent materials, presentation and great information for all! I loved this course.

por ALLAC

17 de Set de 2019

Just the best course I have ever received in my life.

por Ash G

23 de Mar de 2018

This is a great course for anyone who wants to better understand the environmental threats to the future of our planet and our species. I particularly enjoyed the "Sea Changes, "Life and resources in space" and "feeding the future" modules. The lecturers are all very knowledgeable and passionate. There were only a couple of moments when I had to double back over some of the science being presented and that was down to my ignorance rather than the

por Yuri D

21 de Jan de 2022

U​nderstandable but extensive enough to give great insight in many disciplines of science and help with understanding or even defending points like the validity of climate change, the effect it already has, how technology could be the key to move past it, and the future of the human race as a whole. I encourage anyone to follow this MOOC.

por Kelly P

11 de Out de 2020

This was an excellent course which I highly recommend. I learned a lot about both our planet and the biosphere 2. The course material, videos and assignments were educational and enjoyable. The course does include information on climate change, water availability, biodiversity, ocean warming, soil, hydroponics and space travel.

por Brian L

23 de Jan de 2022

I am thrilled for the opportunity to learn from this course. The information about our planet (biosphere 2) is something I wish was taught early on in life. The end of the course covering what the future may hold for us was a fitting finale.

por Fazla Z A

1 de Set de 2021

This course is one of the most interesting courses on Coursera. This gives so much idea about the Biosphere 2. I wish to utilize the learnings from the course for the betterment of earth and the biosphere.

por Jane B

27 de Abr de 2020

Exceptional, fascinating and inspiring.

The lecturers and videos are really interesting and some are quite challenging.

A really worthwhile course to study.

I really enjoyed it and will miss it!

por Bruna C

15 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Easy to follow with great teachers from multiple subjects. The course is very informative and encourages you to research environmental information about the area you live in.

por Fumiyo A

5 de Abr de 2020

By learning this course, I could have broader perspective for the current scinence in addition to deeper understanding of ecosystem of the earth. More people learn this couse, more pe

por Willa K

11 de Mai de 2018

This course covered so many interesting things and topics, and also went into some astronomy, which I really enjoy. Overall would recommend this course if you are interested in Earth.

por Jessica W

23 de Mai de 2021

A very interesting course, I previously had very little knowledge about the work going on in Biosphere 2. The last module especially was well delivered and inspiring.

por Dan A

9 de Mai de 2020

Simply the best most informative, engaging, interesting class I have ever taken!!! Great lectures, teachers, visual aids. Well organized and thoughtful. Fun!!

por Amber P

13 de Set de 2021

This course was amazing!! I learned so much, and it inspired me to do further research on many of the discussed topics.

por Teresa R R

6 de Set de 2020

Very nice. I learned a lot. Biosphere 2.0 is a cool place. The last module is an awesome conclusion to the course.

por SANKHA S D

27 de Jul de 2021

R​eally enjoyed the journey. This has been really insightful. The final two weeks has been phenomenal.

por Becky S

12 de Set de 2018

I really loved this course! So much information and really well laid out in great modules.

por 李帅帅

18 de Mar de 2020

Thank you a lot! I've learned much knowledge about Biosphere-2 and BLSS!

por Steven D S

13 de Mai de 2018

Thank you for the opportunity it was very educational. I learned alot.

por Dr. M Q A

30 de Nov de 2020

Very good course to learn about Plant ecology, space and Aquaponics

por Gleemore O N

9 de Ago de 2020

This course was is so interesting, informative and so wonderful😍

por Darya K

5 de Mar de 2021

It was such an amazing and informative cours ! Really enjoyed it