Chevron Left
Voltar para Biomedical Visualisation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biomedical Visualisation da instituição University of Glasgow

4.6
estrelas
153 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Visualisation is a rapidly progressive specialty in academia, research and industry, and becoming the future of science. With the advancement of digital technologies and their applications, biomedical visualisation is an evolving and popular field. With new techniques and technologies to image, process and analyse data related to the human body, and its biological processes, it is at the forefront of the digital revolution. Why not view our course trailer video. Copy and paste this link into your browser https://youtu.be/vB_QcIVSiTs By the end of this course, you will be able to: Define and describe anatomical terminology related to the human body. Describe the various body systems, what comprises them, and how they relate to function. Create your own 3D modelling and animations using industry standard, open-source software (Blender). Analyse various visualisation techniques and methods, and be able to apply them to areas of biomedical science. This course is the first of its kind on Coursera. It explores the structure and function of the human body including terminology used. It showcases visualisation techniques available using technology to image and display data related to the body and biological processes.. It also provides training in the creation of animations, and examines the applicability of different types of reality. You will learn from experts in these fields and with the knowledge you will gain from this course, be able to evaluate and apply how best to use visualisation in your own discipline. No prior experience is necessary but should be able to learn at an intermediate level....

Melhores avaliações

AM
21 de Jul de 2020

Biomedical Visualisation course was very helpful towards my recent bachelors degree. It really taught me VR, Blender software and many more skills which are important to Biomedical Engineering.

AJ
11 de Jun de 2020

THIS COURSE IS SO MUCH INFORMATIVE .IT GIVES THE FULFILLEMENT AND SATISFACTION IN 3D MODELLING AND ANIMATION.THE LIGHT ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED TO LEARN FURTHER.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 49 Avaliações para o Biomedical Visualisation

por Rahul D

2 de Jun de 2020

This was indeed an awesome course beyond my field. I never knew this field could revolutionise the field of biomedical science so much. I am glad I took this course. I came to know so much about modelling through Blender. I was actually thinking of learning Blender from YT but this course offered me a lot. Thank you the University of Glasgow for such an awesome course. In the near future, I wish to experience 'reality beyond the real world' in your institute facility. Thank you once again.

por JANANI T

16 de Jul de 2020

I found this course totally interesting. I felt like I was being shown a whole new world. It was very useful . The professors made it in simple contexts to understand it more easily.

por ANGELIN A J X

12 de Jun de 2020

THIS SESSION IS SO INFORMATIVE.THE LOGICTICS AND LECTURES ARE MUCH ENOUGH TO LEARN.THE LIGHT UP ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED FOR FURTHER LEARNING ON THAT.

por Ng K Y

11 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much to all the lectures, staffs and even the organisers. This is a remarkable course.

por Prachi W

28 de Mai de 2020

The course is well defined as per the description given however it felt like a basic course rather than intermediate. It was very interesting to explore different fields in visualisation. I wish there was more content regarding biomedical visualisation that should've been explained rather than just giving a bunch of research papers to read on. Also, a few more videos on using blender would've been great.

por Gabriel J M J

16 de Jul de 2020

Its a very good course, it introduced me and motivated me into search more about this topic, and maybe, in a future make my medical specialization about it. Biomedical Visualization is the best thing that a MD (or every health care professional) that is passionate about arts, creativity and problem solving can do. The only thing that is stoping me to take a flight from Chile to Glasgow to do the biomedical visualization master degree is the money (and maybe COVID19). Thanks!!

por ADHITHYAN S (

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is very useful to me as a biomedical student ,it has taught me about how to visualize the anatomical , cellular etc using technologies where it is impossible to one to view it in real life. this course has provided the importance immersive environments and their role in biomedical visualization . I'm thankful to university of Glasgow and the professors for giving this wonderful knowledge

por S. G p l

9 de Jun de 2020

This course is very useful to us, I learned many new things from biomedical visualization. Thank you for your teaching and support. Your organization was very well. You teached many things like VR, AR, MR etc... And also a blender. It will be useful to our future goals . Thank you 😊☺.

por angelin a j

12 de Jun de 2020

THIS COURSE IS SO MUCH INFORMATIVE .IT GIVES THE FULFILLEMENT AND SATISFACTION IN 3D MODELLING AND ANIMATION.THE LIGHT ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED TO LEARN FURTHER.

por DIVYALAKSHMI Y

4 de Jul de 2020

seriously,i liked this course very much..i was very interested in digital world ..so i easily understood this course towards my interest on this subject.Thanku

por Nivedita D

6 de Jun de 2020

It was a very interesting course and was amazingly taught and handled by the professors. So much new to look forward to now.

por KORUPALLI V R

9 de Jul de 2020

Excellent content, Well organized theory, and Quizzes. Thank you for providing this Opportunity.

por RAMYA K

4 de Jun de 2020

I learn something new in this quarantine holidays thanks for conducting this event

por santhiya

30 de Mai de 2020

Best course yet now I can get some interesting learning of biomedical visualisation

por Nandhini M D

29 de Jul de 2020

The course is exceptionally great and unique. I enjoyed the flow of the course.

por Shubhankar S

11 de Mai de 2020

Really gave a good general idea of the the field of Biomedical Visualization!

por Maria K

18 de Mai de 2020

I had great experience with this course. It related to my field.

por GOWTHAMAN G

13 de Mai de 2020

Really useful for our biomedical engineering department

por Deeban.V

15 de Mai de 2020

Best course for biomedical engineers

por Saritha P

30 de Jun de 2020

very interesting and helpful course

por victor a b s

5 de Jul de 2020

muy bueno y buenas implmentaciones

por Sharmi M

12 de Jul de 2020

It was very interesting!!

por Brenda I B Z

28 de Jun de 2020

Really useful course

por CRISTIANO S P

28 de Jun de 2020

perfect

por Mohd. A H

26 de Jun de 2020

This was a rollercoaster ride, honestly. The weeks differ in quality to a bewildering extent, with week 1 being a mellow start that almost made me question my enrollment, Week 2 (Hands on with Blender), Week 3 's recordings and some of Week 4's writings being peak experience, and everything else, regrettably, being either okay to genuinely bad.

Case in point: The first time you see that there's a 1 hour long Keynote speech and a 37 minute podcast, you might do what I did and groan. But now that I am done with the course, I wish those had been longer.

I've never done a course that left me feeling so... simultaneously pumped and unsatisfied! At the end of the course, Dr. Paul has a bit where he talks about the MSc in Visualization and Human Anatomy, and the structure of that course would lend itself incredibly well to a specialization here on Coursera.

Course 1 - Anatomy (an expanded version of Week 1)

Course 2 - Visualization technology (expanding the hands on Blender experience of Week 2)

Course 3 - All the AR and VR stuff from the remaining 2 weeks with less articles (or more expert summaries)

Course 4 - An actual project to make an animation / app with what we learned in Course 1 and 2. This should be trivial to accomplish by making us build up to it from the previous courses.

Pipe dreams perhaps, but hey, I can't be the only one looking up random articles on VR and prowling around on the University of Glasgow's Sketchfab page at this point.

Overall, I highly recommend this course just because it is very intellectually stimulating, but I'd love to see more of this!