Chevron Left
Voltar para Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.3
estrelas
1,194 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

Melhores avaliações

DL
17 de Abr de 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ
14 de Abr de 2020

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 357 Avaliações para o Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners

por Sofia R

14 de Jul de 2017

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

por Mrinal S

2 de Set de 2020

Very useful and informative course with thorough knowledge on how to code things related to Bioinformatics.

por Eyal W

23 de Mai de 2018

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

por 常真

6 de Dez de 2016

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

por Satavisha R

15 de Jun de 2017

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

por Martin H

18 de Jun de 2018

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

por brennon s

31 de Jul de 2017

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

por Juan M

26 de Ago de 2019

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

por Franco D

23 de Out de 2019

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

por Mufeeda C

22 de Mai de 2020

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

por Parth P

15 de Ago de 2020

this was an awesome way of learning! especially the external interactive tool is jus amazing!

por Divyanshi T

20 de Abr de 2020

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

por pratik

22 de Jan de 2017

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

por Edgardo P F J

11 de Ago de 2020

Provides a good introduction to bioinformatics. Perfect for those interested with the area.

por Aakash R D

17 de Mai de 2020

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

por Wujiduan

13 de Ago de 2019

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

por Pietro

28 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

por Muhit I

17 de Jul de 2020

Very good course to start learning Bioinformatics with a focus on python programming.

por Wichayapat T

30 de Ago de 2020

Good starting course for a programmer who doesn't have much knowledge on the biology

por Qiang C

1 de Jan de 2018

I have got to understand how to search motifs and do motifs alignments using pythons

por Pablo R M

10 de Abr de 2017

Excellent course! Instructors are great and the exercises using Stepik are awesome

por Ahmed A A M S

25 de Ago de 2017

Very insightful in the Bioinformatics field, for those considering it as a career

por Sashank K S

25 de Jun de 2020

Excellent concept. I loved the programming exercises and how they were presented

por Thomas D

8 de Nov de 2019

Nice course for somebody with just a little knowledge of biology, genetics etc.

por Teng W

19 de Jan de 2019

课程内容深入浅出,语言趣味横生,我非常喜欢这门课程,非常喜欢Pavel Pevzener. 掌握适当python基础的童鞋学习起来会比较顺利,否则会感到吃力。