Chevron Left
Voltar para Bioinformática: Introdução e Métodos 生物信息学: 导论与方法

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bioinformática: Introdução e Métodos 生物信息学: 导论与方法 da instituição Universidade de PequimUniversidade de Pequim

4.4
estrelas
177 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A big welcome to “Bioinformatics: Introduction and Methods” from Peking University! In this MOOC you will become familiar with the concepts and computational methods in the exciting interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics and their applications in biology, the knowledge and skills in bioinformatics you acquired will help you in your future study and research. Course materials are available under the CC BY-NC-SA License....

Melhores avaliações

JS
10 de Fev de 2020

Advanced technical course. Please also help design courses regarding bioinformatics concepts, applications and tools needed for biology students. Thank you.

WK
15 de Dez de 2018

The course has given me a great way to learn Bioinformatics. I especially loved the mode of teaching and the case studies.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 46 Avaliações para o Bioinformática: Introdução e Métodos 生物信息学: 导论与方法

por Janani K

11 de Fev de 2020

Advanced technical course. Please also help design courses regarding bioinformatics concepts, applications and tools needed for biology students. Thank you.

por Wambui K

16 de Dez de 2018

The course has given me a great way to learn Bioinformatics. I especially loved the mode of teaching and the case studies.

por Ling L

10 de Out de 2019

This course is extremely useful and has inspired me to continue to learn bioinformatics. Both context and practice presentation are concise and understandable.

por Juliana P

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course! It would be nicer if the questions with multiple answers had less choices. Some of them are not clear.

por Oscar N N V

7 de Mar de 2019

Es un exelent curso y muy completo para todas las personas que queremos introducirnos hacia la bioinformatica

por Sajid A

23 de Ago de 2020

Very lengthy but worth the time spent on this as you dive in more detail as the weeks pass.

por Jurat S

13 de Set de 2016

great course for bioinformatic lovers

por Zhu T

7 de Mar de 2018

this is a good course from china

por 戚新明

4 de Set de 2016

Informative!

por Nick

3 de Mar de 2016

挺不错的,讲得比较容易懂

por 孙仁凤

23 de Mar de 2020

很实用,很有帮助

por 陈思思

26 de Nov de 2017

很好,逻辑清晰。

por Jason Z

3 de Mai de 2018

the first part is very good for beginners but not so good in later parts

por Николай С

10 de Abr de 2020

I'm glad that I have enrolled this MOOC. Several month ago I have remembered my school interest - a molecular genetics. I decided to search something about technical and biological aspect of the subject. And if biological aspects were covered by books, the tech - wasn't. So I was looking for an introduction to bioinformatics and choosing between several courses. I needed in wide overview of modern issues, sources (DBs and scientific journals) and problems. The course covers all of them (including some journals like jmb, which I read know). I resolved questions for my self and now, I am able to move next and deeper in specific question. it is "old school" long classic course, in my case it is ideal match.However, course is not support by anyone. The forum is dead (at least 3 yeas). Absolutely awful midterm and final exams. Their tasks are not covered by lectures, don't educated you. Some of them even out-of-date and can't solved (especially in final exam). So even after you guessing answer - you still don't understand why it is correct (forum is dead, remember?). The most number of sections has supplemental reading - reference to original papers, but course doesn't offer any access to the papers and not all of them could be found at sci-hub or exist in open access, so you are not able to read them (unless you a re ready to spend 10+ usd for each). Many supplemental videos are in chines with eng. subtitles with too high speed of speech, so you are not able to read it. Some of them it is recorded student presentations, don't think they were made for the course.

por Jessica M

24 de Mai de 2020

The course was overall good, but seems to be aimed more towards students with a background in computer science rather than biology - the parts on algorithms were fairly in depth (for me at least) whereas the genetics/biological aspect was quite basic. It was good for learning about how the algorithms actually work, the methods behind them, but didn't have a very practical aspect.

Also, some of the links in the quizzes and exams don't work, making it difficult to complete the questions well.

por Carlos U P M

20 de Mai de 2020

Lectures consists of videos where the instructor just reads from a script, even repeating himself (literally the same sentence) and making strange pauses. This is for me the main drawback, that really kills the motivation of studying the subject. Many concepts used are not properly explained but otherwise assumed, so external documentation is somewhat essential if one wants to understand what is going on. Also when explaining certain methods (e.g. HMM), I missed the relation with the previous topics. Overall a very sloppy course with much room for improvement.

por Uzair M k

8 de Jun de 2020

The contents of the course are outdated and there were a lot of troubles understanding the accent and notions.

por 刘诗博

1 de Ago de 2019

Perfect lesson givem by Peking University! It involves the advanced technology and databases for us to searching informations. This lesson will surely help me a lot in future study.

por 米亚辉

26 de Nov de 2017

英语很棒附带字幕而且还有英文全文,适合英语不太好的同学学习

por Wenjie X

26 de Jan de 2018

课程很好,很多东西,对今后的研究工作恩达的帮助!

por 杨庆宝

13 de Jan de 2017

如果我继学习其他网络课程,这依然是我的最爱

por Dickson A

4 de Set de 2018

tough but worth it

por 崔晨阳

7 de Dez de 2017

视频正常情况下看不了,啥情况??

por 孙换平

16 de Jan de 2017

课程能够让学习者真正的学习到知识

por qingfeizhao

31 de Dez de 2017

对我的帮助很大,希望学习