Chevron Left
Voltar para Bioinformática: Introdução e Métodos 生物信息学: 导论与方法

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bioinformática: Introdução e Métodos 生物信息学: 导论与方法 da instituição Universidade de PequimUniversidade de Pequim

4.4
estrelas
198 classificações
56 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A big welcome to “Bioinformatics: Introduction and Methods” from Peking University! In this MOOC you will become familiar with the concepts and computational methods in the exciting interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics and their applications in biology, the knowledge and skills in bioinformatics you acquired will help you in your future study and research. Course materials are available under the CC BY-NC-SA License....

Melhores avaliações

SM
17 de Ago de 2021

That was quit different manner of course in means of quizzes but much informative and great for basic learner specially coursera provide help to cross and understand the language barrior distance

JS
10 de Fev de 2020

Advanced technical course. Please also help design courses regarding bioinformatics concepts, applications and tools needed for biology students. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 53 Avaliações para o Bioinformática: Introdução e Métodos 生物信息学: 导论与方法

por Jessica M

24 de Mai de 2020

The course was overall good, but seems to be aimed more towards students with a background in computer science rather than biology - the parts on algorithms were fairly in depth (for me at least) whereas the genetics/biological aspect was quite basic. It was good for learning about how the algorithms actually work, the methods behind them, but didn't have a very practical aspect.

Also, some of the links in the quizzes and exams don't work, making it difficult to complete the questions well.

por Janani K

11 de Fev de 2020

Advanced technical course. Please also help design courses regarding bioinformatics concepts, applications and tools needed for biology students. Thank you.

por Wambui K

16 de Dez de 2018

The course has given me a great way to learn Bioinformatics. I especially loved the mode of teaching and the case studies.

por Juliana P

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course! It would be nicer if the questions with multiple answers had less choices. Some of them are not clear.

por Jurat S

13 de Set de 2016

great course for bioinformatic lovers

por Ling L

10 de Out de 2019

This course is extremely useful and has inspired me to continue to learn bioinformatics. Both context and practice presentation are concise and understandable.

por Zhu T

7 de Mar de 2018

this is a good course from china

por Николай С

10 de Abr de 2020

I'm glad that I have enrolled this MOOC. Several month ago I have remembered my school interest - a molecular genetics. I decided to search something about technical and biological aspect of the subject. And if biological aspects were covered by books, the tech - wasn't. So I was looking for an introduction to bioinformatics and choosing between several courses. I needed in wide overview of modern issues, sources (DBs and scientific journals) and problems. The course covers all of them (including some journals like jmb, which I read know). I resolved questions for my self and now, I am able to move next and deeper in specific question. it is "old school" long classic course, in my case it is ideal match.However, course is not support by anyone. The forum is dead (at least 3 yeas). Absolutely awful midterm and final exams. Their tasks are not covered by lectures, don't educated you. Some of them even out-of-date and can't solved (especially in final exam). So even after you guessing answer - you still don't understand why it is correct (forum is dead, remember?). The most number of sections has supplemental reading - reference to original papers, but course doesn't offer any access to the papers and not all of them could be found at sci-hub or exist in open access, so you are not able to read them (unless you a re ready to spend 10+ usd for each). Many supplemental videos are in chines with eng. subtitles with too high speed of speech, so you are not able to read it. Some of them it is recorded student presentations, don't think they were made for the course.

por Sufiyan M

17 de Ago de 2021

That was quit different manner of course in means of quizzes but much informative and great for basic learner specially coursera provide help to cross and understand the language barrior distance

por Oscar N N V

7 de Mar de 2019

Es un exelent curso y muy completo para todas las personas que queremos introducirnos hacia la bioinformatica

por Sajid A

23 de Ago de 2020

Very lengthy but worth the time spent on this as you dive in more detail as the weeks pass.

por 戚新明

4 de Set de 2016

Informative!

por Nick

3 de Mar de 2016

挺不错的,讲得比较容易懂

por 孙仁凤

23 de Mar de 2020

很实用,很有帮助

por 陈思思

26 de Nov de 2017

很好,逻辑清晰。

por Jason Z

3 de Mai de 2018

the first part is very good for beginners but not so good in later parts

por Mo A

15 de Mai de 2020

I think its a very useful course and I definitely learnt a lot. They cover gene alignment, transcriptomics, identify potential databases/tools for searches too. However, the course is very theoretical and more angled towards computational specialists rather than pure biologists. It's a difficult balance to achieve admittedly.

por Carlos U P M

20 de Mai de 2020

Lectures consists of videos where the instructor just reads from a script, even repeating himself (literally the same sentence) and making strange pauses. This is for me the main drawback, that really kills the motivation of studying the subject. Many concepts used are not properly explained but otherwise assumed, so external documentation is somewhat essential if one wants to understand what is going on. Also when explaining certain methods (e.g. HMM), I missed the relation with the previous topics. Overall a very sloppy course with much room for improvement.

por Uzair M k

8 de Jun de 2020

The contents of the course are outdated and there were a lot of troubles understanding the accent and notions.

por 刘诗博

1 de Ago de 2019

Perfect lesson givem by Peking University! It involves the advanced technology and databases for us to searching informations. This lesson will surely help me a lot in future study.

por Mansour S

22 de Mai de 2021

The course met all my expectations. The expanations of Prof. Liping Wei and Ge Gao were very clear. I was able to discover a lot of notions and methods on Bioinformatics.

por Amaradeepa S

8 de Ago de 2021

It was a very interesting course and opened up novel and new ways one can think for finding the predictable and the unpredictable properties.

por Eréndira d l F M

24 de Jun de 2021

M​uy buen curso. Los examenes se pueden mejora en estructura.

por Nivine C

13 de Out de 2021

Thanks you for your efforts in this interesting course

por Miyssa I A M

23 de Fev de 2021

I think its the best MOOC I have ever enrolled at.