Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Biomedical Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Biomedical Engineering da instituição St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University

4.3
estrelas
211 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is aimed at university-level students of all engineering backgrounds, who would like to learn the basics of modern biomedical engineering, including the development of human-robotic interfaces and systems such as bionic prosthetics. The course is covering the practical basics of almost everything that a modern biomedical engineer is required to know: electronics, control theory, microcontrollers (Arduino), and high-level programming (MATLAB). All covered disciplines do not require any prior knowledge except university-level mathematics and physics. By the end of the course, the students will be able to practically understand and design electronic systems for electrophysiological signal acquisition, connect and program the microcontroller, organise the data transmission between a controller and PC, process the acquired signal and control a simple robot with the acquired signal in real-time. The course is also providing a platform from which the students can improve their skills further by simply adding more complicated systems and experimenting with more advanced control paradigms. Although the course is aimed at engineers, it will be also suitable for anyone who is interested in modern R&D as it teaches the practical concepts which are employed by almost any engineering environments around the world involved in designing and prototyping of new ideas, both in academia and industry. The course was developed by Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University with the support of University College London (UCL)....

Melhores avaliações

PZ
29 de Nov de 2020

The course covers a lot of disciplines in a relatively short material

OG
24 de Abr de 2021

Great course, a lot a materials in only 4 weeks\n\nwell done !

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 44 Avaliações para o Introduction to Biomedical Engineering

por Abhijath S

18 de Jul de 2020

not for beginners

por Lavanith T

24 de Jun de 2020

It was good but i think it should also be included with some lectures related to biomedical engineering!

por SOLOMON, E O

8 de Set de 2020

Awesome course for anyone interested in Biomedical Engineering

por Marcos J S

10 de Jul de 2020

Unattended forum

Teacher just reads on videos the documentation provided, with a meaningless intonation, like he doesn´t really understand what he´s saying

Not really a course, nothing teached, just some info and test

Mistakes in exercises forms make impossible to give the correct answers

Doesn´t worth the effort, neither your time

por Adheesh P

16 de Jul de 2020

not for the faint of heart

por Pandega A Z

30 de Nov de 2020

The course covers a lot of disciplines in a relatively short material

por JooYoung C J

27 de Set de 2020

Though this is a good introduction, there could be more topics to explore, such as cybernetics, implants, how to perform mechanical and electrical engineering for biomedical applications with these learned topics, maybe more projects people have done and why they matter

por mandeep s r

26 de Jul de 2020

Really Good one........ This course gives you more than sufficient insight of Bio-Tech and Robotics. I think It is one of the most to the point course on automatic control using Arduino. I will recommend this course to any Electrical, Electronics, Instrumentation and of course Bio Tech engineer. Thanks to instructor.

por Jonathan A M V

16 de Set de 2020

It is a fairly comprehensive and specific course, the topics are essential for a biomedical system.

por Olivier G

25 de Abr de 2021

Great course, a lot a materials in only 4 weeks

well done !

por SHAFEEQ V P

5 de Jul de 2020

Very Nice

por Pavithra R

5 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Dennon N

1 de Set de 2020

It was challenging for an intro course, but it was worth it. The knowledge and experience will surely take me along way and am forever grateful.

por Shadman T

16 de Jan de 2021

I'm just glad that I've managed to finish it. The instructor just says little details about how what is working and also the slides are not well articulated. As someone from Mechanical Background, It's difficult and tiring to grasp what the instructor suggests. More clarity is required. Just 7mins overhead explanation is not sufficient for hands-on work. I struggled and thought of quitting but I didn't. Patience and baby steps allowed me to complete it.

por Assaf P

29 de Nov de 2020

I don't recommend this because it's absolutely overly mathemitized, way too abstracted.

por Stabak D

20 de Abr de 2021

Through this course, I have learned how to apply the knowledge of electronics to the Biomedical Engineering Field. Apart from that application of the control system, Arduino, Matlab was also discussed. But the most exciting part was biomedical circuit design and visualization of the circuit through Thinkercad. Truly speaking it's a worthy investment of time and effort.

por Ignacio M

21 de Nov de 2020

I've enjoyed every minute of this course, the resources and teaching are perfect. Fully recomendable as an introduction to embedded control and bio-robotics.

por Iván M C

14 de Ago de 2020

Very good course. It gives you the initial bits so you investigate your areas of interest deeper.

por Aishwarya M K

4 de Jul de 2020

It was a good informative course! I learned more about Arduino and how to work with electronics in a stimulated environment like tinkercad. More explanation about the basics of working with Arduino could have been given. But would recommend all the biomedical engineering students to try this course.

por Deepak K D

15 de Jul de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE for BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING beginners and INSTRUMENTATION AND ELECTRONICS graduates , but course answer forum need to be understood properly to get answers right properly. ALSO MATLAB PRORAMMING WITH EXERCISE NEED TO BE INTRODUCED.

por Jose L O Y

20 de Jul de 2020

The content is amazing but there is a lack of assistance and practicing exercises. The forums had the same doubts and no curse instructor feedback as such.

por Luis F S V

1 de Fev de 2021

It has some issues in the exercises and need to add more examples

por Muhammad M

16 de Abr de 2021

Assignments are too tough.

por Sithum W

21 de Jun de 2021

Better to have more more detailed explaination when lecturing

por Kaustubh G

10 de Ago de 2021

there are no answers given if the student answered wrong. How can we justify our mistake and see the correct answer