Chevron Left
Voltar para Biocondutor para ciência de dados genômicos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biocondutor para ciência de dados genômicos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

3.9
estrelas
324 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Melhores avaliações

GK

27 de ago de 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.

Kasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

11 de mar de 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

Filtrar por:

51 — 64 de 64 Avaliações para o Biocondutor para ciência de dados genômicos

por Sourav S

4 de set de 2016

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

por Shivani S

2 de ago de 2017

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

por Pedro S S

23 de jan de 2021

Good lectures and material!

por Alex Z

13 de jul de 2017

pretty good

por Ming L

5 de dez de 2017

good

por Mark

3 de ago de 2022

Could have been a lot better. Interesting to learn about Bioconductor but you only have to take a look at the forums to see how many of the questions are poorly worded and need significant additional information to answer correctly. Some of the information on the questions is wrong. The course could do with a thorough review/edit.

por Xue S

9 de dez de 2021

This course teaches you the basic usage of many different R packages. While the content is very useful, the course needs to be better organised. For example, it would have been better if the packages were taught in the same order as they are used in a RNA-seq data processing workflow.

por Elizabeth D

18 de abr de 2018

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

por Benson N M

21 de dez de 2016

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

por Sael M A

7 de ago de 2018

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.

por tawanda n

13 de dez de 2019

The content should be more recent and should allow for the use of other OS like ubuntu.

por Jacob A

18 de abr de 2017

very difficult course if you are new to R. Otherwise an okay course

por Diana K

2 de ago de 2022

This course is not well-structured. If your background is not molecular biology, it would be challenged to understand this material. I suppose introduction is needed. Also, it is expected that you know R because the lesson 'Basics of R' is not full-covered and not comprehensive. Whole course looks like seminar for advanced/intermediate users, because lecturer does not explain in detail.

por Maria P

30 de jul de 2017

A very basic course you need to learn by yourself a lot