Chevron Left
Voltar para Biocondutor para ciência de dados genômicos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biocondutor para ciência de dados genômicos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

3.9
estrelas
324 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Melhores avaliações

GK

27 de ago de 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.

Kasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

11 de mar de 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 64 Avaliações para o Biocondutor para ciência de dados genômicos

por Ji E S

28 de out de 2020

It seems that they just made a course and don't care/update after that. Computational biology field evolved very quickly, but the tools in this course are outdated (like 5 years!), so it's not very practical. Still a good course to learn basics of bioinformatics tools, but you need to do a lot more of self-studying even after finishing the whole genomic data science specialization course for practical applications.

por Hans W

24 de dez de 2019

Interesting course! Unfortunately little explanation on why we are doing the analysis steps from a biological perspective. Some quiz answers seem outdated. Additionally the lecturers don't seem to react on the forum. Messages in the forum are pretty old as well, the course seems to be abandoned.

por Shriya J

4 de dez de 2021

This course was made 5-6 years ago, so it was tricky when I was downloading some of the software. Also, the course required some background knowldege of R programming, which I did not have: this made the course much harder to complete.

por Katie S

23 de mai de 2021

There is not enough information for those without significant R experience and you will have to spend a lot of extra time.

por Woon C P

21 de abr de 2021

You may need R background before starting this course.

por Jorge E A P

1 de set de 2020

Demanding course with a lot of valuable content. Unfortunately severely hampered due to the use of discontinued packages and lack of response from teachers on forums. Highly improvable

por 郑晓省

18 de nov de 2021

can not download many resources due to outdate website or else, the course need update

por Robert D

18 de jul de 2021

E​xtremely out of date and very poorly structured. This course is only barely relevant at this time.

por Shreshth G

7 de out de 2021

I learned very much about Biocnductor from this course

por Can W

16 de dez de 2016

It is a good start for people who study epigenomics!

por Hewan D

26 de out de 2020

Excellent course.

por Aston S

26 de ago de 2020

Great course..

por Dina A

13 de jul de 2022

great

por John C

15 de jul de 2020

This course has a steep learning curve and requires fairly extensive reading outside the lectures, but covers a lot of really useful functionality in R and how to access external information. The supplementary materials provided in the lecturer's GitHub are hugely helpful:

https://kasperdanielhansen.github.io/genbioconductor/

Overall a good course, although I would recommend getting an introduction to R from another resource first in order to have some idea of basic functionality. The course materials are otherwise fairly complete and everything that is not included can be found on Bioconductor Vignettes and help documents, although it would be very useful to have code examples for answers on the quizzes once you've passed - it's not always easy as a beginner to know if you've come to the right answer in the most efficient way.

por Oliver S

26 de ago de 2018

The lessons are fairly easy to follow - although the transcript needs re-writing so that the correct words are identified to the speech. I spent a lot of time trying to decipher one or two key words.

The quizzes seemed to test on concepts not yet taught.. perhaps familiar to other Bioinformaticians.. so they were quite tough and required a lot of time to finish.

por Ye Y

19 de jul de 2020

Personally speaking, some previous experience in R is necessary for understanding of this course. Great content overall (with very knowledgeable instructor), but some updates to reflect more recent sequencing advances will make it better. Workload is quite heavy for this course (10-15 hours per week), and expect some suffering while working on the quizzes!

por Adrián G R

24 de nov de 2020

I have learned a lot, also struggle a lot! The course could be improve by giving a small explanation before going into the quizzes and by adding the supplementary material in a note at the start. However, the course gave me what I expect.

por sandeep s

5 de dez de 2016

The course is tough and needs lots of practice and time to handle the stuff explained in this course. In my opinion the stuff should be split into 2 courses (partA and partB) with detailed explanation of every covered topic.

por Alberto T

30 de jan de 2016

Four stars because the content is good. Not five stars because the english is not so good and for a non-english expert it can be difficult to understand, and the subtitle contains quite often errors.

por Ji-Young K

31 de ago de 2016

I think it is a good class overall but the pace is fast and the resources that can help you is lacking. This will be good for someone who already kind of understands bioconductor.

por Thodoris S

2 de mai de 2018

Good course, although some previous experience with R is required and that was not clearly stated beforehand. Moreover it would be better to have a more introductory course to R.

por Qiyao Z

21 de mai de 2018

It's very helpful in learning genomic data science. I think it's a little difficult in the beginning. The instructor have some accent, which made me even harder to get into it.

por Essi K

16 de abr de 2018

A great introduction to Bioconductor! The course is very hands-on, so be ready to use R extensively.

por Guillermo N

23 de set de 2020

Good introductory course. It might be a bit outdated now.

por Tahira M

12 de jun de 2020

A great initiative taken by Johns Hopkins University.