Chevron Left
Voltar para BIM Fundamentals for Engineers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de BIM Fundamentals for Engineers da instituição Universidade Nacional de Taiwan

4.7
estrelas
1,122 classificações
268 avaliações

Sobre o curso

​The course is designed for students to learn the essential concepts of BIM, and the basic technical skills to create and manipulate a BIM model. Those skills include how to retrieve information from a BIM model and how to use common modeling tools....

Melhores avaliações

LK
26 de Mar de 2020

I've managed just in several days (approximately 3-4 hours daily) to learn basics of Revit and I'm ready to upgrade my knowledge in some of the next courses and I'm feeling ready for those challenges!

KM
20 de Mai de 2020

A very good overview for beginners to BIM. Enjoyed it a lot, yes some people might find his English a bit difficult to understand, but overall it is great. Totally satisfied and highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 266 Avaliações para o BIM Fundamentals for Engineers

por MEET D

31 de Ago de 2020

BEST

por Abdelbasset T

16 de Jul de 2020

cool

por Pawan B

5 de Jul de 2020

Good

por G. L C

28 de Mai de 2021

bim

por Santiago A

23 de Nov de 2020

1A

por SHAIK K S

7 de Abr de 2020

ll

por Muhamad A A b A A

20 de Dez de 2021

The lecturer teaches and explains everything well and easy to understand. The topic covers is also helpful in developing students' understanding. However, it is better if they can provide the same REVIT files the speaker used in each lecture.

The drawbacks I experienced in this course is the peer's review system. It is hard to review and to get reviewed by peers. Students are constrained by datelines and have to make sure the assignments are reviewed before the datelines. This is not practical since the students enrolled at the similar weeks is very limited. Modder needs to consider other mechanism for the grading.

Next, is the format uses for assignment submissions. Revit doesn't support backwards compatibility, which means if a student using a much older version will have a problem reviewing .RVT file that is from the latest version. This is troublesome for me personally as I am using 2021 version and when peers can't review my submission, some also resort to giving me low grades. I don't remember how many times I have to edit and resubmit the same .RVT file, then wait for another peers' reviews. To make it simpler, just allow students to upload multiple files of their assignments in JPG or PNG.

Hence, the 4-stars (I'd rather give 3.5-stars for the course).

por DURJOY A

29 de Jun de 2020

Well designed course material for acquiring basic knowledge of audesk revit. But some parts of the videos are not detailed enough and grading is mostly based on peer review system, which I think very faulty. More focus should given on quizzes and review by professionals or verified peers. Again, some assignments were needed to be submitted in .rvt file format. This is also confusing, as not all would have the same version. It should have been in jpg format.

por Hector T

17 de Jan de 2019

Great course for begginers, gives the essentials and allow the students to get a grip with Revit.

Pros: it's easy to follow and really strait foward. The assignments aren't really all that difficult.

Cons: The skills developed are minimal, the course doesn't complete more than 1 week of work from a proffessional course, it's really only for the real begginers.

por Lucas E

15 de Out de 2020

Curso básico para quem quer entender o que é BIM (Modelagem da Informação da Construção) e como funciona dentro do Programa Autodesk Revit. As explicações e demonstrações são eficazes, mas senti falta de algumas explicações sobre as famílias utilizadas pelo curso, podiam ter sido disponibilizadas para que o estudante pudesse treinar junto da explicação.

por Gabriel D

29 de Fev de 2020

Course is good, the teacher know his subject well and the key aspects of BIM fundamentals are explained. However, I think some improvements can be done: submit only a screenshot can be enough for the assignments, and the explanations of Revit use could go futher 9sometimes you just have to take for granted what is said by the teacher...

por Martina P

26 de Mar de 2020

The course was really good to enter in the world of BIM and doing practice. However, I found difficulty sometime in selecting the appropriate file REVIT in accordance with the videos. This part was not clear. I think you should organise better which files are associated with each lesson and assignment.

por Andrew L D

6 de Set de 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, i have definitely improved in using Revit.

i see from the next course (BIM Application for Engineers)

that the files given to download are the ones that were referred to in this course, so it would have been helpful to have them for the first course.

por Mohammed A

18 de Jul de 2019

Good course but I feel it should be more details and harder quizzes.

also, the instructor tune too slow made me sleep.

after all the good effort of the instructor and the university and of course thanks to the couresra website.

por arivu 1

22 de Mai de 2020

BIM Fundamentals for Engineers course is very useful. The teaching method is very nice & the lecturer's pronunciation for teaching is very good. Assignment time was helpful & I welcome here assignment review method

por Juan C S C

30 de Abr de 2020

Is easier to grade de assignments if we just use screenshots because the version of the Revit can deny the access if you don't have the same version or upper. Also I think some files of the activities are missing.

por Juan F

1 de Nov de 2020

Some things that are done in the video are not clear how he does it. For example the beam for rampla only takes it out of a file he had. But it is not explained how to do or where to download it

por Angelos M

8 de Dez de 2020

A good course to learn the basics of BIM and Revit. Good examples and exercises through the course! English are quite good to understand and follow! Recommended for beginners !

por Mary J S

20 de Jun de 2020

The content and pacing was very good although the instructor can sound monotonous. The peer review wasn't kept completely private though, which can be disadvantageous.

por eduardo c

1 de Mai de 2021

Buen método de enseñanza, lo único que mejoraría es una relación mas directa entre los elementos otorgados por el curso y las actividades realizadas.

por Gustavo A A V

5 de Jul de 2020

By "fundamentals" it's ok but there are some really basic/fundamental stuff that was left uncheked like units configuration of a project.

por Muhammad A K

28 de Abr de 2020

A good course overall to start with BIM. A bit more theoretical concepts with quizes and exercises would have been better.

por Anna E T

26 de Nov de 2020

It is very good considering everything is going as planned. But maybe there should be some videos to help with errors.

por Caglar N

29 de Mar de 2020

Everything was quite enough to understand how the BIM works. Only problem is, unfortunately, the instructor's accent.