Chevron Left
Voltar para Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big History - From the Big Bang until Today da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
204 classificações
68 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Melhores avaliações

RR
22 de Jun de 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

RR
31 de Mai de 2020

I got to know a lot about this course and I am happy that I invested my time in learning this course....\n\nThanks to Coursera and their excellent teaching faculties....!!

Filtrar por:

51 — 67 de 67 Avaliações para o Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

por rafael m p m

8 de Dez de 2017

interesting course

por ANKIT T

31 de Mar de 2019

Just love it.....

por JEAN C L D M

24 de Mar de 2018

Amazing course!

por Alejandra G R

13 de Fev de 2019

IM LOVING IT!

por Javier R R

12 de Nov de 2019

Great course

por Stu

18 de Mai de 2018

Phenomenal.

por Siddhartha S T P

7 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course, that connected all the dots from the seconds of the universe origin to present scenario in our planet. The course has narrated all the prominent aspects of the History with supporting theories / Hypothesis with references.

I would recommend the course to curious minds who's interested in knowing the bird's eye view of history

por Antonia T B

1 de Jul de 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

por Gary B

30 de Jun de 2020

This course was much more than I expected and I hope to think about Big History concepts for many years to come. Thanks!

por John A B

18 de Out de 2019

Nice idea if would be accepted. A universal Origin story for all humankind.

por Gethro O

7 de Mai de 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

por Clara A

4 de Ago de 2020

só n gostei do final

por Emil

18 de Mai de 2020

Very diverse course.

por SUBHADEEP P

27 de Jun de 2020

It's very helpful

por Kam L

21 de Nov de 2020

Good overview of big history . The concluding essay though is best left for those seeking a certificate.

por Massimo D

29 de Nov de 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.

por Bhavik D

8 de Nov de 2018

Please improve your tests.