Chevron Left
Voltar para Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big History - From the Big Bang until Today da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
126 classificações
39 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Jun 23, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

SC

May 21, 2017

Fantastic diversity of top teachers from so many disciplines all tied together to show the Big Picture! Thank you all!

Filtrar por:

26 — 38 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

por Jan M B

Mar 26, 2017

I followed the lessons of the course with great interest. I like to make a compliment to the professors and to the editors of the course material. The resulting insight into Big History has already helped me to better understand environmental problems and reports of newly discovered planets.

por JEAN C L D M

Mar 24, 2018

Amazing course!

por Raúl M P

Mar 23, 2018

He tenido un enorme gusto de encontrarme con este tema en Coursera.

Tiene muchos años que estoy interesado en la Big History, y este curso ha sido una excelente propuesta (los "pequeños grandes relatos") para aprender del tema.

Ojalá que la Universidad de Ámsterdam ofrezca otros cursos sobre BH.

por virginia g s

Dec 11, 2017

Es el mejor curso que podia haber y he aprendido mucho con el

por Sankar V

May 17, 2019

Brilliant and looking forward to a carrying forward of this big bang to future

por Jaime L

Jun 05, 2019

Fantastic explanation of the History of the World.

por Modesto E

Oct 21, 2019

Excellence course, very well done¡¡¡

por Sophie Z

Feb 10, 2019

Extremely interesting with engaging and knowledgeable professors. I had to watch some videos a few times and pause in places to absorb the somewhat-dense content, and if you don't have an introductory knowledge of physics and biology (maybe first-year university level?) it may be more difficult due to the increased density of the information. However, concepts are explained clearly and succinctly, making even the most difficult concepts palatable.

por Antonia T B

Jul 01, 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

por Gethro O

May 07, 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

por John A B

Oct 18, 2019

Nice idea if would be accepted. A universal Origin story for all humankind.

por Bhavik D

Nov 08, 2018

Please improve your tests.

por Massimo D

Nov 29, 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.