Chevron Left
Voltar para Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big History - From the Big Bang until Today da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
141 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Jun 23, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

SC

May 21, 2017

Fantastic diversity of top teachers from so many disciplines all tied together to show the Big Picture! Thank you all!

Filtrar por:

26 — 45 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

por Li L

Oct 27, 2017

Very impressive course, let me think and learn a lots.

por Ang L

Feb 07, 2017

Awesome! I'll watch these videos over and over again!

por Jaime L

Jun 05, 2019

Fantastic explanation of the History of the World.

por Modesto E

Oct 21, 2019

Excellence course, very well done¡¡¡

por Z. A Y

Apr 20, 2018

Great subject and team. Many thanks.

por Wedja M

Jul 26, 2017

es un curso muy bueno! Lo amé

por Tun L A

Sep 25, 2017

Very exciting course for me.

por rafael m p m

Dec 08, 2017

interesting course

por ANKIT T

Mar 31, 2019

Just love it.....

por JEAN C L D M

Mar 24, 2018

Amazing course!

por Alejandra G R

Feb 14, 2019

IM LOVING IT!

por Javier R R

Nov 12, 2019

Great course

por Stu

May 18, 2018

Phenomenal.

por Siddhartha S T P

May 08, 2020

Wonderful course, that connected all the dots from the seconds of the universe origin to present scenario in our planet. The course has narrated all the prominent aspects of the History with supporting theories / Hypothesis with references.

I would recommend the course to curious minds who's interested in knowing the bird's eye view of history

por Antonia T B

Jul 01, 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

por John A B

Oct 18, 2019

Nice idea if would be accepted. A universal Origin story for all humankind.

por Gethro O

May 07, 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

por Emil

May 18, 2020

Very diverse course.

por Massimo D

Nov 29, 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.

por Bhavik D

Nov 08, 2018

Please improve your tests.