Chevron Left
Voltar para Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big History - From the Big Bang until Today da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
208 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Melhores avaliações

RR
22 de Jun de 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

RR
31 de Mai de 2020

I got to know a lot about this course and I am happy that I invested my time in learning this course....\n\nThanks to Coursera and their excellent teaching faculties....!!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 68 Avaliações para o Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

por JOHN Q

28 de Nov de 2017

Great course with a bunch of wonderful and exciting concepts. I totally enjoyed the course! Thanks so much.

por Rachel A

1 de Mar de 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The assignment was also very appropriate, I enjoyed the challenge of complet

por Gleb S

24 de Mar de 2020

I was extremely impressed by how smartly the course tutors squeezed the big history into 4 weeks.

por Angelina W

14 de Jul de 2020

A very good survey of the universe's history without getting too technical about it.

por Maria J M A

23 de Abr de 2020

I understood that only by knowing the past can we face the challenges of the future

por John O O

25 de Jun de 2020

An amazing course to understand better our history and how the universe evolution!

por Sankar V

17 de Mai de 2019

Brilliant and looking forward to a carrying forward of this big bang to future

por Claudia F C

26 de Abr de 2018

I really enjoy it! In a few weeks make me feel more smart and fulfillful.

por Florian P

18 de Jul de 2017

Really nice course, especially liked Module 3 about more recent history!

por Michiel G

23 de Out de 2018

It was nice to be exposed to new ideas. This course made me think.

por Mila C

1 de Jan de 2019

Loved this course. Great professors and I really learned a lot.

por Sanjena R

20 de Jun de 2020

Very good course. Helps learn a lot of new and useful things.

por virginia g s

11 de Dez de 2017

Es el mejor curso que podia haber y he aprendido mucho con el

por Shalini C

5 de Dez de 2017

Interesting course, learnt how to create little big-histories

por Pat B

26 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course really enjoyed it and also learned a lot.

por Emir Ö

7 de Dez de 2019

I thin it was an incredible experience. İt provided me.

por Li L

27 de Out de 2017

Very impressive course, let me think and learn a lots.

por Ang L

6 de Fev de 2017

Awesome! I'll watch these videos over and over again!

por Jaime L

5 de Jun de 2019

Fantastic explanation of the History of the World.

por Modesto E

21 de Out de 2019

Excellence course, very well done¡¡¡

por Z. A Y

20 de Abr de 2018

Great subject and team. Many thanks.

por Wedja M

25 de Jul de 2017

es un curso muy bueno! Lo amé

por Tun L A

25 de Set de 2017

Very exciting course for me.

por FRANK A

18 de Jul de 2020

A very interesting course.

por Winston A W

13 de Jun de 2020

Excellent, thank you.