Chevron Left
Voltar para Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Big History - From the Big Bang until Today, Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
111 classificações
34 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Melhores avaliações

por RR

Jun 23, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

por SC

May 21, 2017

Fantastic diversity of top teachers from so many disciplines all tied together to show the Big Picture! Thank you all!

Filtrar por:

33 avaliações

por Alejandra González Reza

Feb 14, 2019

IM LOVING IT!

por Sophie Zheng

Feb 10, 2019

Extremely interesting with engaging and knowledgeable professors. I had to watch some videos a few times and pause in places to absorb the somewhat-dense content, and if you don't have an introductory knowledge of physics and biology (maybe first-year university level?) it may be more difficult due to the increased density of the information. However, concepts are explained clearly and succinctly, making even the most difficult concepts palatable.

por Maria M. Contreras

Jan 02, 2019

Loved this course. Great professors and I really learned a lot.

por Bhavik Daya

Nov 08, 2018

Please improve your tests.

por Michiel Gerritsen

Oct 23, 2018

It was nice to be exposed to new ideas. This course made me think.

por David Hill

Oct 12, 2018

A truly fascinating course. I have only a limited knowledge of science, but I have a growing fascination with astronomy and origins of the universe, life and the possibility of other life one day being discovered beyond Earth.

This course has allowed my to explore this fascination, even if it has stretched my understanding of scientific formulas and calculations. And I maybe still just as clueless about particle physics and Higgs bosom.

por Antonia Tejeda Barros

Jul 01, 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

por Richard Ruff

Jun 23, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

por SE Ferguson

May 18, 2018

Phenomenal.

por Gethro Omilda

May 07, 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.