Chevron Left
Voltar para Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Grande história: conectando o conhecimento da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
1,587 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Melhores avaliações

SA
1 de Jul de 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG
6 de Jan de 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 429 Avaliações para o Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

por Leela Y

12 de Fev de 2016

I love how experts from a variety of different fields of studies participated in creating this course!

por Kateryna S

7 de Jun de 2016

Liked the way course is organized, posing questions at the beginning of each lecture is a great idea.

por Εύη Σ

9 de Fev de 2021

Great instructors and their virtual work. Attend Big History, there is much to gain in knowledge.

por Mike B

29 de Dez de 2020

I loved this course - it was amazing and allowed me to go in depth about topics that interest me.

por cristobal m r

30 de Ago de 2020

Great course! opened my mind to a whole new way of thinking of History and all sciences at onces

por Danielle D

5 de Mai de 2016

This course has taught me so much and is very detailed and in depth. I recommend this to anyone

por Pietro D A

8 de Jan de 2021

Inspiring lectures, papers and links. I will for sure use those references in the near future

por Mariano G U

16 de Abr de 2020

Overall very interesting.

Though I find improvable the second part of the course (week 4-5-6).

por Haniyah B

5 de Jun de 2017

I really enjoy studying this course. They explain all the topics in a detailed way.

Great job!

por Caroline B

27 de Dez de 2016

An amazing and very insightful course. This is the one origin story I will tell from now on.

por Miguel M R

19 de Set de 2016

Muy buen curso! en verdad provee informacion precisa y de manera muy didactica, recomendado!

por Marlene F

23 de Ago de 2016

I have really enjoyed all of the lectures just for my own personal knowledge! ! Well done!

por Steven R P

9 de Jun de 2016

An excellent introduction to this fascinating new approach to history (and everything else).

por Taylor W

12 de Jul de 2021

It allowed for me to explore other areas of learning that i would never have thought about.

por Shristi M

27 de Jun de 2020

Exceptionally good teachers with so much knowledge to share

A wonderful experience

Thank you

por Merten F

6 de Mai de 2020

A great course to join with very authentic and enthusiastic lecturers. Highly recommended!

por frances f

14 de Fev de 2016

A definite course to take. You learn so much and enjoy doing it. Can't recommend enough.

por Luis G M M

29 de Dez de 2020

Excellent, very interesting. I liked the videos very much and the Crash Course is awsome.

por Abhijit B

7 de Mai de 2016

Great course, fantastic presenters, smooth sailing and at the same time though inspiring.

por RICHARD A

27 de Jul de 2021

Very good course. Make sure you listen to additional videos some are very entertaining.

por Hal S

24 de Jan de 2016

Brilliant summation of knowledge of our universe from the beginning. Lucid and engaging.

por Lucas M O

15 de Jun de 2020

A delightful course, plenty of beautiful and powerful insights on the Life and Universe

por Lachlan F

27 de Ago de 2017

Great course, very insightful and helps widen ones perspective of the world we live in.

por Anthony S

3 de Nov de 2016

A fascintating approach to historical inquiry. I learnt a lot and enjoyed every minute!

por Anne L G

19 de Set de 2016

Excellent course. It is worth your time to to learn about our scientific origin story.