Chevron Left
Voltar para Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Grande história: conectando o conhecimento da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
1,588 classificações
434 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Melhores avaliações

SA
1 de Jul de 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG
6 de Jan de 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 429 Avaliações para o Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

por Mayte M

12 de Mar de 2018

I agree this course need to be part of the Education system world wide, it will help humans to evolve and to be aware of the importance of our mistakes in the past. I believe this course is one of the best.

por leslie l

4 de Mai de 2016

This is a very simple course about complexity. I do a lot of rabbit holeing so found the lectures a good way to organize further reading and research on various topics. would recommend this class highly

por Gabriel V D

3 de Jun de 2016

An excellent course with highly dynamic and interesting teaching staff. A mind blowing introduction to critical thinking and a eye opener as to different ways to view our world and knowledge in general.

por στηΣφαιρα τ

24 de Mar de 2016

Very interesting, unbelievable professors and very clear use of the English language, that made the course easy (even in subjects I was not familiar with) for me since it is not my native language...

por Magnus M

19 de Nov de 2015

Various professors which are inspiring and knowledgable.

Good format, short videos and links for digging deeper.

But it´s a five star course because I enjoy being flabbergasted with my origin myth.

por A S

28 de Ago de 2020

This course is an eye-opener. I took it out of curiosity and interests in history in general. There is so much more than history in this course. Well structured and well-respected professors.

por XIANGYU S

6 de Out de 2020

So good~! I really a lot from this course~! The first two parts are difficult to me. A lot of academic vocabulary for universe. However, I made it~! Thanks all the teachers in this course~!

por Patricia C

9 de Abr de 2018

I found that this course open my eyes and mind to our very existence in this world. Starting from the beginning of time the Big Bang. Awesome course. Will recommend this course. Thank You.

por naurah

13 de Jul de 2020

I really gained so much knowledge here. This is the most comprehensive course that could explain history from the beginning of the beginning with the insight of multi-discipline scholars.

por Joy T

27 de Fev de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The way it was presented was a good balance of science and storytelling. The moves between multidisciplinary perspectives were handled smoothly. Good job!

por Isabella M

7 de Dez de 2020

Excellent presentation of videos. Easy to follow instructions. A must do course as it connects our knowledge to history throughout all times. I liked the goal settings and the forum.

por Tori B

6 de Abr de 2016

Great course! Tons of information explained in easy to understand terms. Lecturers were, by and large, enthusiastic and engaging. Plenty of extra material provided for further study.

por Kao C L

6 de Mai de 2020

Grateful for such immense research and insights sharing. Every human should learn of this big history and how it connects to gain better perspective and understanding of existence.

por Mrinal V

23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera. It helps connect together the interdisciplinary fields in Science as well as transdisciplinary fileds in Humanities. Thank you for this gift!

por Laercio M M J

28 de Out de 2017

Amazing... with you have any wish to understand how all the subjects interact with each other to explain our history, this is for you! It envolves physics, chemical, history etc.

por Rissah W

25 de Ago de 2017

Amazing class! I loved the variety of speakers/teachers. It kept my attention, tied ideas together beautifully, and was incredibly enjoyable. I would highly recommend this class!

por but t

22 de Out de 2020

I recommend this course for anyone. However, you should work very hard, read and watch a lot to see how beautiful this course is. Use the Khan academy also to learn this course

por Anant k

27 de Set de 2020

The course is well structured. I got a lot to learn. How all disciplines are connected to each other and reveal this big story of us and the universe. I recommend to everyone.

por eleni m

27 de Jul de 2017

Superb, exciting course with excellent professors giving out comprehensible knowledge! Very well organized...congratulations.

Changed and enriched the way I see the world!

E.M.

por Mac A M F

15 de Set de 2020

Very interesting, it gave me some elements of connection between the different sciences that I was not very clear about. It was definitely very entertaining and interesting.

por Benjamin L T

16 de Jun de 2019

I loved this course. the insight it gives into the intricacy of the universe while providing help in critical thinking. I would 100% suggest this to a fellow history guru

por Bruce K

26 de Mai de 2021

​Excellent course, spanning time since the big bang. Based on history, it scans natural science, philosophy and economics as well as history. Brilliantly well presented.

por Shreyas S

19 de Jul de 2020

Exciting course. It forces you to look at the world around us from an outsider's perspective. It shows us that we can use our knowledge to make the world a better place.

por Tracy T

1 de Jun de 2016

An EXCELLENT multi-disciplinary course that provides a though-provoking overview of world history. The videos are interesting, the additional resources fascinating.

por Virginia K

7 de Jul de 2020

Fascinating, extremely well presented and a must for all people who want to understand our world and just where each of us stand in that world. A real eye opener!