Chevron Left
Voltar para Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Grande história: conectando o conhecimento da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
1,639 classificações
451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Melhores avaliações

SA

1 de jul de 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

6 de jan de 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 446 Avaliações para o Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

por Jay S

18 de ago de 2018

This is by far the most imaginative course I have ever been exposed to following a lifetime of classes at all levels of complexity.

por Elle B

17 de jul de 2019

This is such an eye opening course! So interesting and engaging with all the information that blows your mind! Highly recommend.

por Varis H

25 de jan de 2021

Amazing depiction of the world around us. The course was put together extremely well and was interesting the whole way through!

por Keerthi.G

14 de mai de 2020

the course was really intriguing, was able to learn different disciplines in one course. really liked the video lectures too.

por Vivienne D

25 de jun de 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and enjoyed it very much. Great to get all the extra reading material on the various subjects.

por AGUSTIN M R

20 de jun de 2020

It is a great course backed by the experience and knowledge of Professor David Christian as a further guarantee of quality.

por Francisco O

3 de set de 2019

A connection of all knowledge into one line of understanding of our beautiful and mysterious universe. Thank you very much.

por Mohammed M A F

28 de jun de 2017

Very Informative. It changed my perspective of science. A sincere thanks to all the team and specially Mr. David Christian.

por Chryseis N

18 de ago de 2020

Transdisciplinarity at their best! The very course, the suplementary material, the instructors - all well done! Thank you!

por Daniel C

15 de ago de 2020

A very comprehensive and insightful course that connects various discipline together into one unifying body of knowledge.

por VARSHA K

15 de jul de 2020

i learnt many new terms and disciplines and also learnt how to connect those disciplines. it is really worthful course

por Omid M

11 de jan de 2016

Thanks for creating this course in very well organized format and sharing such an incredible overview of the history!

por Abizer M

29 de set de 2016

This course certainly connected all the knowledge I had about the Universe and where we are heading towards and why.

por Kirsty A

29 de ago de 2018

Really worthwhile. A great overview of the history of the universe and taste of the different disciplines involved.

por Deleted A

14 de abr de 2016

Absolutely amazing. Every detail of this course has been done with the perfect combination of precision and beauty.

por shakiba b

25 de fev de 2016

Interesting and insightful for those who are looking to find their position in the history of the whole universe.

por ANA A

13 de ago de 2020

This course provides a universal view of history. I was engaged from the first lesson! It is highly recommended.

por Bee_r

11 de mar de 2017

good teachers,enlightened course gives me a way to go back and forward the big history about the whole uneverse

por Stephen C

26 de jun de 2016

The best Coursera course I've taken so far! A daring and entertaining stab at a theory of everything :)

Thanks!

por Gary L

17 de mar de 2021

Fascinating view of the World's history arguably with the right timescales for us to appreci2the present fully.

por Manolis Z

5 de mai de 2022

...excellent course, i really enjoyed it with basic information, understandable, for all type of students!

por Nicole G

7 de fev de 2020

Great course! Really interesting topics from subject matter experts. I think about the world differently now!

por simon F B

28 de fev de 2022

An excellent course. The concept of Big History upported by an interdisciplinary approach is fascinating.

por Matt O

11 de jun de 2021

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in the origins of life and the complexity of the universe.

por Mellissa E

10 de ago de 2016

So many new awesome things to learn from this course. I enjoy checking out the provided resources as well.