Chevron Left
Voltar para Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Grande história: conectando o conhecimento da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
1,634 classificações
448 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Melhores avaliações

SA

1 de jul de 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

6 de jan de 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

426 — 444 de 444 Avaliações para o Grande história: conectando o conhecimento

por Henry I

11 de abr de 2016

It is very good but it doesn't explain every thing

por Tony A

9 de fev de 2016

Good, engaging and thought-provoking course.

por Якупов А

26 de mai de 2019

Global view of the evolution process.

por Medhedi

26 de abr de 2017

Excellent Cours.. Merci a tt l'équipe

por Patrick L

29 de mai de 2016

Very interesting and mind expanding.

por Md. R H

27 de abr de 2020

Good, thanks for the opportunity :)

por Robert S

19 de abr de 2016

Great ideas. Great course.

por ADITYA R K

13 de out de 2020

It is a very good course

por Tsambikos P

25 de mai de 2017

very good lessons!!

por Julio C N P

20 de mar de 2019

i like big history

por Chloe G

9 de abr de 2022

I really enjoyed this course and all of the teachers were really interesting. It would be great if someone could go through this course and check all of the links because most of the time, the links to websites and reading material were expired or led to deleted websites, this made it hard to complete the weekly quizzes. At the end, when there is an essay/ reflection, you have to mark three papers from other students work before you can complete the course but because students finish at different times, for me, there was no available submissions to mark for a couple of days. This became a little stressful as the due date grew closer. Overall, I loved this course and learned lots but addressing these issues would greatly improve the quality of this course.

por Atul P

16 de set de 2020

Great course it really broaden my perspective and my vision and my ability to connect several of the inter -disciplinary fields !!

por Paolo S

18 de dez de 2015

The history of the universe, mainkind and the future in 6 weeks. A very short introduction but a good idea

por John j c

17 de ago de 2020

I do not turning in a paper is fair since i am not getting college credit for this course

por Kiran M

13 de jun de 2020

this is very good course to increase our knowledge about history

por Francisco F

19 de jul de 2021

I​t is based on far too much ideology, particularly last week.

M​akes many unfounded claims that actually contradict what the central idea is. Instead of presenting the different lines of thought, it asserts one as if it was a fact

por Mitch C

28 de mai de 2021

T​his course has so many dead links. The course provides a great deal of links to other sources of information and it suggests that you read them, however most of the links don't work and haven't worked for years. The so called "Help Desk" at Coursera was useless in resolving this issue. The course contradicts itself in some areas which is annoying. It states in one area that the first stars were formed 200 million years after the big bang and then it states in another chapter that they were formed 540 million years after the big bang and based on outside reading the actual answer is 100 million years.

T​he course also pushes the Global Warming, eh, I mean Climate Change, eh, I mean Climate Crisis narative in the final chapter. There is no need to place a progressive spin on the course. Just state the facts, including all of the predictions that proponents of global warming have made that have failed to be true.

T​he tests are super easy and are hardly University level material. Multiple choice, open book, with the option to re-take over and over. The final essay is 50% of the grade and is ambiguous in what the essay is expected to be about. Instead of being about facts, it is about feelings.

T​he course's discussion forum is a joke. There is no one on it. There are no staff or moderators. It is like entering a chat room and you are the only on on-line.

I​ got much more out of the youtube series called Big History by Crash Course with John Green. Link - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tq6be-CZJ3w&list=PL8dPuuaLjXtMczXZUmjb3mZSU1Roxnrey

por Flavio T

3 de fev de 2022

It takes forever to get the certificate.

por Henry B

26 de abr de 2022

not too good