Chevron Left
Voltar para Big Data - Projeto de Conclusão

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big Data - Projeto de Conclusão da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
262 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Melhores avaliações

PP

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

DM

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Big Data - Projeto de Conclusão

por Edorta

Jun 17, 2018

Really disappointed with the Virtual Machine related exercises throughout the whole course, not only the capstone, where literally I have spent more time trying to figure out how to make it work and do not get any error message than actually learning big data. Very very frustrating.For sure not going to recommend this course to any friend.

por Dag S

Feb 08, 2017

This course deserves no starts. There were no instructors answering the many questions raised by the students. There were no explanations for wrong answers, and so no opportunity to learn. I was helping other students understand the assignments, and spent extra time grading submissions as no teaching assistants were available to help.

There were a couple of very good teachers in the specialization, however the structure is critically flawed and your time would be better spent studying on your own.

Avoid not just the capstone, but this entire series.

por Raunak S

Dec 22, 2018

nice final course to close out the whole specialization program.

por Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

Course is well designed and structured.

por Krati S

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you Coursera and instructors for creating this course. The structure is very good. Looking forward for completing other specializations too. Thank you!!

por Jamiil T A

Nov 24, 2018

waoh.. it's incredible.. .. I strongly recommend this Capstone Project. Be sure to put on frank effort.

T

H

A

K

Y

O

U

S

O

M

U

C

H

por Rafael F d N

Nov 26, 2018

Very nice project! Uses a lot of the knowledge acquired in a funny way!!

por NARESH D

Nov 26, 2018

All the sessions were very informative and provided the required knowledge from basics.

por Payal

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

por Jose A R N

Nov 14, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Big Data and better understand the technology.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Mahamat N A M

Feb 28, 2019

it's really useful to practice what you've learned in the previous course.

por Samir V M

Dec 27, 2018

This is great platform to enhance your skills with periodic learning even from busy schedule and make yourself in pace with new IT.

por Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2018

PERFECT

por Caio S

Sep 15, 2018

Congratulations for the course preparation and thank you all. It was a very exciting investiment I have performed and I have also learned how to think differently on problem analysis after taking this course.

por Pijush K G

Aug 29, 2018

Good course.

por Akshay V

Aug 07, 2017

Best course for integrating all the concepts learned during specialization.

Thanks Coursera Team and UC, San Diego.

por Ankur K

Oct 22, 2017

Loved the final Capstone Project.

por Anup K M

Apr 22, 2018

very good

por Jorge E L C

Jan 30, 2017

Exvellent specialization you can learn alot from this. Recommended.

por Helder V

Jan 16, 2018

In general the course is very good. There is a lack of support, especially when some exercises are proposed and then the final solution to the problem is not available, which requires a lot of search for solutions on the web. Even so, at the end of the course it is possible to get a good knowledge about the complete big data process.

por Volodymyr B

Jan 31, 2017

It was realyy interesting expierence!!!

Thank you!

por Nameer A

Apr 02, 2018

A

b

s

u

l

o

t

e

l

y

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

n

d

e

d

por Hamada I M

Aug 07, 2017

very good course

very simple and staff are professional , so thank you

por Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

por Diego M

May 24, 2017

Amazing capstone!