Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizado de máquina com Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizado de máquina com Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
2,388 classificações
504 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Melhores avaliações

JG

24 de out de 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR

18 de jul de 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filtrar por:

476 — 487 de 487 Avaliações para o Aprendizado de máquina com Big Data

por Anirudha A M

20 de ago de 2020

It should have been made clear that good experience in Spark is required for this course. I struggled with most of the commands and had to watch, re-watch most Spark related videos, google meanings of commands etc. The course experience was not very pleasant. Nevertheless, thank you.

por Erik P

17 de out de 2017

The virtual machine in this course no longer is functioning. PySpark update seems to not play nice. I think the content also needs some updating for more modern machine learning techniques.. like using big data with deep learning systems like tensor flow or PyTorch.

por Manfred K

14 de jul de 2017

I expected course with more in-depth and more difficult examples, I learned about a few new concepts, most methods were repetitions for me.

por Alfonso A G

3 de dez de 2016

Machine learning is too simplified and spark part is not even explained, also very little relation of all course with Big Data.

por LEONARDO R

9 de jun de 2020

Considero que está algo desactualizado el curso y las herramientas de aprendizaje. Tenía mayor expectativa

por Michal Š

18 de nov de 2016

Almost a useless course - ML overview using KNIME which gives no insight whatsoever.

por Ruijia W

25 de nov de 2017

Too basic

por Beatrice C

14 de dez de 2016

The course content is very poorly explained. The quiz questions don't really test what was taught in the lectures, and the assignments are just copying and pasting things. I feel like I still have a very poor understanding of what was supposedly covered in the course. I cannot generalise or apply the 'learned' information or skills to other topics or researches because I didn't actually understand the core concepts or how to use the programs.

por William R

19 de nov de 2016

This is another course in UCSD's "Big Data" introductory course. The material is not pertinent to a specialty on big data technologies. Further the course does not increase one's knowledge of Machine Learning in any way that justifies spending the time in the course.

por Tim C

3 de set de 2021

T​he VM software provided is now out of date. The use of a clunky GUI-based tool (KNIME) seems like a waste of time--not likely to be useful in real applications.

por Kamalesh P

23 de out de 2019

Regression is least bothered, less hands on

por Martin D

16 de out de 2020

cloudera vm doesnt work well