Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
10,454 classificações
2,443 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM

8 de set de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK

11 de ago de 2021

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,389 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Francisco A

6 de jun de 2017

Excellent Introduction to Big Data, good examples and last part of Cloudera virtual machine excercise was excellent. I suggest to add a Bibliography or books recomendatios to get deep knowledge.

por Zarak K

13 de out de 2020

One of the Best courses, I've learned a lot of new stuff and this introductory course towards Big Data was awesome it was more than an introductory course. Thanks to all mentors and Coursera.

por ARBAZ K

24 de jun de 2020

If you know nothing about Big Data and want to have a flavor of it then it is the best course you can opt. Also Ilkay Altintas(Tutor) is a very great personality and she is beautiful as well.

por Juan C A J

18 de fev de 2021

Excellent, clear, concise, and complete. All the material, the pacing, the right amount of information, and the practical elements are just right for introducing us to the world of Big Data.

por Gabriel M

19 de nov de 2020

A very good option for people to learn about de concept and basics of big data and the advantages of implementing solutions of this kind in projects where conventional solutions doesn't fit.

por Aditya S

26 de dez de 2017

Excellent course to gain fundamental understanding of Big data and its application .Various tools and technique to analyze Big data including Hadoop Framework & MapReduce had been explained

por 055_MOHIT

3 de abr de 2022

T​his is my first course on coursera. I am very much excited to complete this specialization. This course took me to the basics of big data in a very comprehensive manner.Thak you coursera.

por raghunath s

29 de mar de 2020

Excellent Course. I already gone through big data basics in college but this teaching is simply awesome it's another level.Thanks for the amazing course Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta.

por A V R M K

2 de mai de 2019

This course has really helped me to know the basics of Big Data. And yes, I will be taking the next course in the specialization. I would recommend this course and the specialization too.

por Paramasivan D

13 de jan de 2019

This is a great course. The best part I liked about this course is connection to the real world scenarios. This helped in identifying the idea of big data. Thanks to the course organizers

por Clement F

24 de set de 2017

The course is very well structured. It gives an overview the big data landscape with enough knowledge and material to explore and learn more. In short it is a very good foundation course.

por Ashwin S

21 de jun de 2017

This course provides really good insights about MapReduce paradigm and various exercises to understand the depth of the programming model. This is the best course about learning Big data.

por Chan S M

31 de jul de 2020

This was a nice introduction to the bits of data science and computer science. The quizzes were relatively enriching to do and I have learnt a quick and simple intro to big data. Yay! :)

por Sonia S

17 de dez de 2019

It's a wonderful experience with coursera. Thank you to all the team members. It definitely helps me in my advance study. Thank you once again accept my gratitude towards the whole team.

por Laura D Z

30 de jul de 2017

The course was well-paced and packed with relevant introductory information. I absolutely adored the summaries at the end of each video, they made the learning experience so much better.

por John M R M

11 de abr de 2020

This course is very good but needed to be more updated with current 2020 figures as more statistics provided are not up to date. In general, I am satisfied with the material in general.

por Rajib K

17 de abr de 2017

Excellent course..I had no idea about Big Data earlier and this course so far has helped me understand the fundamentals of big data really well. The exams, peer grading etc are amazing.

por David C

28 de ago de 2021

T​his course gives a basic understanding and application of big data utilizations and practices that can be of future use in solving real world problems by providing the best solution.

por Mahesh S

21 de out de 2019

Concepts are taught using simple examples. Lecture are clear and concise. Illustrations are very good. Course Quiz really test our knowledge. Overall Good Course and well presented !!!

por juan

11 de dez de 2020

Excelente la información y el conocimiento impartido por los tutores con una sencillez hacen que se entienda muy claro asi mismo las actividades y evaluaciones son excelentes. Gracias

por Alejandra U M

19 de out de 2020

It is an excellent course that, although it is introductory, allows you to know and learn the main features of big data and to understand very important aspects for professional life.

por Imtiaz A

17 de out de 2020

It was very informative and I really updated my self. I would like and it is my wish to have complete all the courses regarding IT and any related to my knowledge to fillup my thirst.

por Mahesh M S

18 de jul de 2020

Excellent course for someone trying to understand what Big data is and what the applications of it are. There is also an introduction to data analysis in a concise but effective form.

por Lauro O

2 de jul de 2017

Excellent training. It gives you all the basic knowledge you need to get involved within all this new hype which is Big Data.

This training is intended for absolute beginners as I was.

por Clairton M

26 de mar de 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals that are extremely important to Big Data subject. Although is an introductory course there is hands-on exercises, not only theory material.