Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
9,131 classificações
2,172 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM
8 de Set de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
30 de Mar de 2020

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,105 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Pavnish K R

11 de Out de 2017

thanks coursera organization to recommended me this course. Before start this course i had no knowledge about the Big Data but now i have lot of knowledge about this course.

por ANIKET P

19 de Set de 2017

The mentors are really very good in teaching.i like to be a part of this free demo section and i know how much interesting facts that i am going to learn in another section.

por Yuqing Z

12 de Set de 2018

Great introductory course. It is great for people with absolutely no big data knowledge like me. It explains concepts clearly. Look forward to other courses in this series.

por Luis H

6 de Set de 2016

Good introductory course. The first lessons are slow so I recommend watching them on 2x speed. The last lesson (hands on) is better because it gives a real taste of hadoop

por SHIVANI S

5 de Mai de 2020

It was really helpful and I completely enjoyed doing the course because of the hands on project at last.I gained much more than wha ti knew in the class.

Thankyou Coursera

por Eduardo C S

21 de Fev de 2020

Aprendi muito sobre os conceitos do Big Data, quais seus benefícios e como utilizá-lo. Também aprendi sobre o ecosistema Hadoop e os Core (HDFS, Yarn, MapReduce) do mesmo.

por Наталья Д

22 de Ago de 2018

I really liked the course. For me, this is a completely new and unknown facet. Practical tasks-it's super! Make with interest to achieve results. Wow! Thank you very much!

por Tuan N

12 de Dez de 2019

Easy understanding the course, suitable for newbie. Reasonable schedule and assignment pressure push learners go ahead. Sometimes system email encourages you not give up.

por Eitan A

24 de Jul de 2017

Great Class, perfect for a novice such as myself. In fact, I was surprised how much I learned on the basics of big data and the Hadoop environment in such as short time.

por Raul A H

18 de Jul de 2017

Good introductory course. Basic concepts are accurately defined. Hadoop intro is in appropriate pace for newers. Clear explanations. Looking forward to the next course.

por NIRANJAN V

12 de Jul de 2020

Exact knowledge of what I want to enroll myself into an introduction to bigData Technology

Really it helped a lot to jump in BigData, I'll continue the following courses

por Oluwasegun ' I

8 de Abr de 2020

This is a great introduction to Big Data. The instructors did an excellent job of teaching with real world examples that will enable you to understand complex concepts.

por Akshay V

24 de Ago de 2016

It is the best course for getting the overview of Big Data. It builds the basic concepts of data very easily.

Thanks to Coursera and University of California, San Diego.

por Pradhyumn A

10 de Mai de 2020

It was a lovely course. each and everything was so nicely explained that it created an interest for big data in me.thanks to both the instructors especially the ma'am.

por Daniel P

17 de Jul de 2018

Great introduction to Big Data. I went from knowing nothing about the subject to feeling mildly confindent about talking about the subject with industry professionals.

por Aayush R

21 de Jan de 2018

Best course to get started with Big data. This course cover all the fundamentals needed to be taught. It is both interesting and fun. I really learned a lot. cheers!!!

por Vladimír L

13 de Fev de 2017

A very good introduction to the Big Data world. Learning videos and supporting materials well prepared, quizes balanced, instalation guide for Hadoop was also perfect.

por Pouya Y L

8 de Jan de 2019

Well-organized, well-illustrated, and well-presented. It is a great course to understand the basics and concepts of big data and get familiar with existing platforms!

por Abdullah

16 de Mar de 2018

It has been a great learning experience! I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Data Science, in general and Big Data Analysis, in particular.

por Jimmy R

28 de Jul de 2020

Nice! Understood how is big data used and implemented in daily lives, businesses, and various other sectors as well. Also, we got to learn how to use hadoop as well.

por Sekhar T

30 de Mai de 2019

Great beginner course for Big Data. Should not be skipped or neglected this course at all. It help me to understand why big data technology need and it's the future.

por Juan G C

2 de Nov de 2017

I really enjoyed the course and I hope to start using this knowledge and put in practice what I've learned as soon as possible.

Probably I'll do the next course also.

por Eliana H

10 de Fev de 2017

Interesting, very complete and really good explained, very participative, I'm really happy to had the opportunity to learn with this course and amazing professionals

por Sadhavi T

5 de Jun de 2020

For a beginners it's really simple and good course as everything was easy to understand and implement . Gained a lot of knowledge which will be surly be helpful .

por karra k k

17 de Nov de 2018

It is a fantastic platform to upgrade our skills and the way of teaching is every nice to hear and understandable really impressive.Thanks for this beautiful course