Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
9,562 classificações
2,258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM
8 de Set de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
13 de Jul de 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

1701 — 1725 de 2,190 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Wei7547

30 de Ago de 2016

Overall a good introduction course to Big Data. It could have been more condensed and contain more programming exercises.

por Fernando B M

10 de Out de 2017

Great introduction to Big Data. Very useful, no matter if you are a skilled technician or just a curious layman. Thanks!

por Giuseppe D L

12 de Set de 2017

Good introduction to Big Data. Need more practice to really get familiar with all the concepts taught during the course.

por Amey S K

2 de Jun de 2020

The course was good and the instructors were also good at explaining the concept.

Overall I enjoyed learning the course.

por Mukesh K

13 de Ago de 2016

Good Intro course.

for Cloudera VM installation to practice Hadoop session, be ready with at least an i5 PC with 8GB RAM

por Umorjyoti C

11 de Abr de 2020

I'm rating the course 4 start because the course is very old and i think its now time for the instructors to update it

por Reby C

9 de Fev de 2021

The course was well taught, more material needed for the advanced Big data introduction and more practical is needed.

por Jonathan H

25 de Mai de 2020

Some of the terms introduced in the course were not explained clearly for learners with zero background on big data.

por Temesgen G

17 de Dez de 2019

Great Course , althogh the instructor could've covered the topics much faster , i watched most videos at 1.25x speed

por Marwan S

5 de Ago de 2020

Great Instructor.

A lot of the times there were too much to absorb in a single video; so quizzes were overwhelming

por Jonas G

9 de Dez de 2017

Good introduction into Big Data. Sometimes it needs to be more in depth for example about running map reduce jobs.

por José E M

19 de Abr de 2017

It is a very interesting course with a lot of information to have a deep introduction to Big Data,

Thanks,

Eugenio

por Sahana s

18 de Jun de 2020

This course is very good course for getting fundamental knowledge of big data. It is a very well designed course.

por Kamal K

8 de Set de 2017

I was a good course to start Big Data. The real life examples were good to understand and correlate with topics.

por Akash R

4 de Jun de 2020

If you a beginner and don't even know what Big Data is? it's good for you, its don't provide much practical...

por Peter S

5 de Fev de 2020

Great course about Big Data and it's uses, with a quick overview of the main existing tools and how they work.

por rochelle c

29 de Jan de 2017

This topic is new for me, therefore some of the topics required supplemental explanations to fully understand.

por AKSHAT B

4 de Out de 2016

First two weeks are too much theory , but i guess that is needed for clear understanding of an awesome week 3.

por Allen J A

21 de Mai de 2018

Teach with more examples and also please give the hints regarding the Peer Graded assignments more precisely.

por Ann V

25 de Set de 2016

Map Reduce hands-on assignment does not have very clear instructions, should be improved for future sessions.

por Wil M

22 de Mai de 2018

Very interesting course. However, I would like more practical assignments (like doing more things in Hadoop)

por Swapnil S

23 de Jul de 2017

Thanks to the coursera team for such a wonderful course. Now i'm more confident with the basics of big data

por Ana R M

16 de Jul de 2017

It was a big challenge for me but I enjoyed it a lot and I am determined to keep going with the next course.

por Wu L T

19 de Set de 2020

Interesting overall on the Hadoop but I would love to see more practical cases, eg. Web Crawler on Big Data

por Vasudev

19 de Ago de 2020

wonderfull course for beginner.its awsome to learn moreover platform is easy to learn every concept easily