Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
7,733 classificações
1,844 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,786 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Ranjeet K

Mar 05, 2019

The course was in depth about Big Data Introduction and its related technologies. Thanks to Coursera for the wonderful content.

por Kosala W

Dec 09, 2018

Superb introduction to the concepts of Big data for total newcomers with a simple hands on exercise at the end. Well done team!

por Salvatore C

Jul 23, 2018

The course is really well done and provide all the basic concepts and notions that are required to start working with big data.

por Leonardo G

Oct 23, 2017

Very well organized, it reaches such a degree of detail that all the doubts that appeared were clearly answered Contragulations

por Sumit V

May 10, 2020

Really its a great introduction about Big Data and practical assignment part help to improve and connect to application also

por Fahd A

Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics of Big data foundations, and enjoyed Hadoop ecosystem even more. Thank you for this opportunity!

por Md. N H

Aug 29, 2018

A great kick start on the Journey of my learning Big Data. Very decorous and beneficial. Recommended for Big Data enthusiasts.

por Mhd K D

Jul 14, 2018

All the contents were explained in a great way, also each assignment was related to the topicamazing explanation, keep it up .

por Guilherme D C T

Apr 22, 2019

A comprehensive overview of key concepts concerning Big Data. A good starting point for the remainder of the specialization.

por Ajit R G

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent course which expalins all the basics and complete handson for the hadoop.All concepts are very clearly explained.

por Rajesh N P

Dec 15, 2017

very helpful for beginners. sufficient theory for better

understanding . loved it. looking forward to the second course :)

por Siti M B A M

Jun 19, 2020

I enjoyed the class very much. But before you enroll make sure your PC/laptop has the needed specification to run cloudera

por Harry F

Sep 23, 2018

Found this to be an excellent introductory course on big data, even for those well versed in traditional data warehousing.

por Mukul P S

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course.Before completing this course i was not able describe big data but now i can.

por Mukesh S

Nov 04, 2017

This is the first time I sincerely used Hadoop and learnt it. The professors are very thorough. Heartfelt thanks to both.

por David C

Jul 18, 2017

Good overview of the key concepts, techniques, and technologies involved in using and/or implementing a big data program.

por Nora I B

Mar 22, 2017

This course gave me a very clear idea about why big data came out. big data applications, and the dimensions of big data.

por Keith P A B

Jun 24, 2020

I really like the teaching style, how the professors are providing concrete examples which everyone can understand well.

por Ramashesh

Nov 20, 2019

Super Course from Super team. It was very easy and interesting to understand for non technical people. Loved the course.

por Hamad A

May 31, 2019

Very good for people who needs an introduction and with no background on deep technical knowledge of data and computers.

por Vivek T

Apr 08, 2019

this is really a fantastic course in Big data and data science. the instructor is so nice and the content is quite good.

por Christopher P

Aug 29, 2017

The beginning was a little too basic but it was the best explanation of Hadoop and Map-Reduce that I have gotten so far.

por Rajshree

Jun 24, 2017

This is a great course material for start to learning Big Data . There is good description with example for every topic.

por Shah F H

May 21, 2020

This course is the basic of big data.So if anyone is interested in the big data field can do this course as a beginner.

por Mohini S U

May 10, 2020

want to know how to work with hadoop in real life by creating master node and data nodes in a cluster for data analysis