Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
9,158 classificações
2,175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM
8 de Set de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
30 de Mar de 2020

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

Filtrar por:

2051 — 2075 de 2,108 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Chris R

19 de Fev de 2020

The material was pretty out-dated and extremely basic. Given the technical nature of the later courses, this material would only be useful for people are incapable of finishing the specialization.

por Onur O

10 de Out de 2020

It is old fashioned and much theoretical. Does not mention any details about hive, spark etc. But if you want to learn the history of bigdata its good for it and understand main need.

por Kee K X

4 de Jun de 2020

I have problem at the last hadoop part, which requires a lot of laptop performance and eventually let my laptop went into repair.

Do be careful while sign up for this course.

por Aditya A

28 de Mai de 2020

You can easily get away with skipping the first two weeks of the course. Only the last half the third week seems to contain any real technical information about hadoop.

por César G M

16 de Jul de 2017

I guess I shouldn't be pissed at an 'Introduction' course to be too basic, but still... It's completely skippable, even if you don't know anything about big data.

por Pavindu L

26 de Dez de 2018

This is more focused on theory than practical experience.Its better to shorten the video duration so that it will not be boring to listen to lectures.

por Quji B

27 de Nov de 2020

The introduction is too theoretical and the practice starts too late. The last assignment is actually where I truly felt I started learning Big Data.

por Robert B B J

10 de Mai de 2020

Worst introduction. The Instructors are very promising don't get me wrong. The structure of the course and the presentation and editing is awful.

por Joanne D

16 de Out de 2020

Content is outdated. Especially the hands on work given towards the end of the course, It was not self-explanatory

por Joachim S

3 de Ago de 2020

There should be more hands on experience in the first classes, so the pupils have something to tie the knowledge.

por Matthew W

30 de Set de 2018

Would have been fine as a 1 week introduction to the material but as a stand alone course was insufficient.

por Alejandro R

1 de Set de 2016

Most of the course is providing useless statistics, i didn't enjoy it and it's a really basic course.

por Sergei P

29 de Jul de 2019

A very basic and still confusing set of slides. It's much more productive to google Hadoop wiki.

por John B

14 de Ago de 2020

Some very basic information, minimal hands-on work, and very picky tests/quizzes

por Pavitra

8 de Set de 2020

I want to enroll this course ....and I'm unable to do it

por Brendan P

22 de Nov de 2016

Quite poor. Just a lot of talk and nothing practical.

por Jaivardhan D

9 de Jul de 2020

Nothing Practical just talking and lots of talking

por Mehedi H P

3 de Jul de 2020

The last quiz i think that should not given

por MH N

16 de Mar de 2017

In my opinion, a very basic course...

por Damon A

1 de Jul de 2017

This course was really basic.

por 🍞

19 de Fev de 2018

too broad of explanations

por Maurvin S

28 de Jun de 2020

theory-oriented course

por Petar S

19 de Set de 2016

Too philosophical.

por Khaled

30 de Nov de 2016

very boring

por Richard C W

22 de Jul de 2019

The initial presentation is a bit bloated, naming all the ways big data can be useful could have been 5 minutes. The default configuration of oracle VB and cloudera quickstart did not work for me at all (windows 7 64bit, 32g of ram), I had so many issues that I spent much more time trying to get that to work than I did everything else in this class. Finally, the course at no point mentioned any of the potential social/legal issues of using dig data, just what the value of tracking information. I have done a few certificates from either EDX or Coursera, and this was the worst one.