Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução a Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução a Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
9,121 classificações
2,170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

HM
8 de Set de 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
30 de Mar de 2020

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,103 Avaliações para o Introdução a Big Data

por Ryan C

4 de Out de 2017

Great introduction to the tools used in big data analysis. Focuses on useful tasks such as downloading and using Hadoop in various scenarios.

por 187Y5A0530

19 de Jun de 2020

i have learned lot of things this classes ,gained knowledge about the big data,it is necessary to students

thank u for giving this oppurtinity

por Tahir C A

3 de Jun de 2020

This course is amazing. If you have no prior knowledge about big data you should definitely take the course. It will probably a great start.

por Shravya S R

14 de Mai de 2020

Collated so well and every instruction is crystal clear! The instructor is absolutely amazing with her articulate way of teaching. Loved it!

por Bako M E

24 de Mar de 2020

It was an amazing experience taking this course and I must say I'll love to take more.

Coursera is indeed a nice platform for online classes.

por Nandita G

4 de Mar de 2019

Excellent course on Big Data. I now have a hold on various Big Data terms and basic understanding of Big Data Hadoop map reduce programming.

por Sachin S

2 de Nov de 2018

Introduction To Big DATA is a very nice course for those who want to learn the basics of Big Data and are interested in Data Science domain.

por Nsangu P

9 de Out de 2020

Very informative and insightful. Lectures explanation are clear and understandable. Defiantly recommend to someone starting out in Big Data

por GOMEZ O N

19 de Out de 2020

interesting. There should be more troubleshooting when the cloudera doesn't load on the computer. It took me several days to figure it out

por Mary A

21 de Jul de 2020

It took great commitment and motivation to keep going, but was worth it in the end. I have a greater understanding of Big Data and Hadoop.

por Mic T

10 de Dez de 2018

This is an excellent course! The teachers are wonderful and the course design is very good! Highly recommended if you are new to Big Data!

por Hans E

24 de Set de 2017

Gives a good back ground on the basic Data Science items and ends with a hands-on installation and use of Hadoop, so not only theoretical.

por Gustavo V

3 de Nov de 2020

Excelent course to learn the basics of Big Data, Hadoop, Map Reduce and understand big data ecosystem and most common tools and use cases

por Rahulraj E

10 de Mai de 2020

From start to beginning the course was well structured and delivered very effectively. I'd love to take other courses at this university.

por lakshmi m

7 de Jul de 2017

Course content is really good and commands given in video lectures gave hands on experience for beginners to work on Hadoop. Thanks team

por Breno O d S

8 de Ago de 2016

I really enjoyed the course Big Data !!! excellent!!! I will continue showing it to everyone at the university.

Gratitude!!!

Thank you!!!

por Nilesh N M

1 de Jun de 2020

This course motivates learning big data technology. The way instructors demonstrated big data concepts and their application is amazing.

por Gaetjens L

18 de Out de 2018

Excellent. This is a perfect introduction to the vast world of big data and the tools that are used to get the job done. Great course.

por PRAJJAWAL S

18 de Out de 2018

explained through simple and clear words with lots of real life examples which helped to understand the impact of big data in real life.

por Piyush A

31 de Out de 2020

I loved this course which covers the concepts very well with adequate dose of hands on and quizzes. Instructors are very knowledgeable.

por george.georgakakos

21 de Ago de 2020

Very good introductory training,nevertheless is a little outdated and needs to keep up with changes on the respective technology domain

por Md. I A

15 de Jun de 2020

This course is really helpful to understand and gain knowledge about Big Data. I recommend for those who wants to learn about Big Data.

por Eduardo A

25 de Mai de 2017

The first course in Big Data Specialization, You must need to know the basics but it's very practical and simple to get inside Big Data

por Raghavendra J

20 de Mar de 2017

A fantastic course. However, I feel that probably its important to finish the 6 course specialization to have a good working knowledge

por Evila L S O

19 de Jul de 2017

It is a great course to start with foundations of Big Data, good examples and easy material for whom are not familiar with the subject