Chevron Left
Voltar para Big Data Integration and Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big Data Integration and Processing da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
estrelas
2,288 classificações
493 avaliações

Sobre o curso

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

SB
21 de Out de 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

AA
5 de Mar de 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 482 Avaliações para o Big Data Integration and Processing

por Riris G S G

21 de Out de 2020

this course is great. each material is taught in great detail from the video explanation, also accompanied by material document slides, and there are many quizzes for...

por Mahamat N A M

31 de Jan de 2019

it's really useful course for data integration. and you will understand the basic of data integration and processing which is really important part of big data as well.

por Linh N B

29 de Out de 2017

I learn a lot from this. I think it may have a bigger project as the final exam/grade. It would be more challenging. anyway, great course. Definitely recommended.

por Estefania L

3 de Jul de 2019

A fundamental and theoretical course for beginners. This course taught about the big data pipeline and the different tools involved in the data analysis process.

por Roger M

2 de Out de 2016

Loved it! Very practical and hands-on, with a variety of platforms used on practical examples. I'm off to analyse some social media data soon just for fun :)

por luca m

29 de Mai de 2017

Great course, only a bit difficult on Spark assignment for the people that are not familiar (or a bit rusty) with python and programming.

Thanks again

luca

por Tanver A

23 de Abr de 2018

This course may be the easiest way to understand the underlying operations of tools for BD processing. Liked it so much. Learning @ Coursera is a fun.

por Lawrence O

27 de Fev de 2017

This has been one of the best courses ever. A really good insight into big data. I will recommend it to all people trying to get into data scientist.

por Akshay V

19 de Nov de 2016

It was a very helpful course in understanding of the Big Data Integration and Processing. Learned a lot.

Thanks to the instructors and Coursera team.

por Prasad G

1 de Abr de 2017

Course was excellent. I liked the hands on sessions the most. Not too easy and not too difficult. They encourage you to explore more and learn more.

por Clement F

26 de Out de 2017

The overall structure of the course was as per my expectations. I have enough leads to learn and explore more. Thank you folks for the great job!

por Ezequiel P

15 de Out de 2020

Great course. Glances over many topics, without getting too deep into any of them, so it is great for an introduction to many topics and tools.

por loveneet k

4 de Mai de 2018

Comprehensive hands on excercies. Excellent final project. Its provide good platform for you to explore and do projects in spark and mongodb

por Simon B C

22 de Mar de 2020

This course was the best of the big data courses by now. I liked the hands on and not to many hints. Let people figure it out by themselves.

por Tony W U

21 de Dez de 2016

This course is great!!! I love the handson most. Working with tweet text was really challenging for me but it was worth the time and effort.

por Danish A

19 de Dez de 2020

It was a very good course and I learned a lot from it. Hopefully soon I will receive my certificate too. Thanks for this informative course

por Devon E

16 de Ago de 2018

Very useful course. The instructors have the ability to cover a wide range of subjects very succinctly. Thank you very much for the course.

por Lukáš B

15 de Dez de 2017

You will definitely not spend time effort which is declared, because it is very time consuming to find solution, but it is very valuable.

por Miguel A R S

25 de Out de 2017

Although the explanation of all the topics is a little vague, most of the concepts are better understood during the hands-on activities.

por Rick H

19 de Nov de 2016

The lectures were very structured and informative. The quizes were challenging. The final week was demanding and fleshed out concepts

por Nicholas S

7 de Jan de 2020

I learned quite a bit about Big Data problems and the varioius technologies, especially Spark, that you can use for those problems

por Mohamad K

2 de Out de 2019

Teaching about the quality and not quantity. It's a great course , i have learned a lot tech that used now days in our real life.

por Alfonso A C M

17 de Ago de 2020

In general my experience was very good, I consider that you must have some knowledge in programming to get the most out of it.

por Sita R P G

11 de Dez de 2016

The Spark introduction and exercises were good. It would be an added advantage if the final steps/answers also get published.

por xavier s

31 de Ago de 2017

theoric and practise, very usefull course to have a first concret view of data manipulation with some kinds of big data api.