Chevron Left
Voltar para Graph Analytics for Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Graph Analytics for Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.2
822 classificações
160 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Melhores avaliações

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filtrar por:

151 — 159 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Graph Analytics for Big Data

por John B

Oct 02, 2017

Module 4 was absolutely pointless and terrible. The software was not easy to install and crucial instructions were missing. Additionally, the assignments required working with a dataset of size that was beyond the capabilities of most personal computers.

por Katherine K

May 21, 2017

Can't do the homework because the instructions don't work.

por Anton V

Aug 14, 2017

Terrible. Did not understand most of the course. Badly explained. Manuals to software were not working. Shame, because it is a nice subject.

por Amr H

May 02, 2017

Very poor explanation and very complicated topics.

por Jian S

Apr 16, 2017

This course is supposed to be the most interesting, and most challenged one of this specialization. However i am quite disappointed with the instructor and the contents he put together. He speaks too fast without much clarity, and worst of all, i can tell most of the time he reads from the scripts without really conveying much knowledge about the contents.

por Lukáš B

Feb 05, 2018

Very interesting topic, but poor course. They totaly kill the oportunity to tech good things.

Tools you need to accomplish are not working all the time and you need to search for the solution in discussion without knowing what are you looking for. I would appreciate whet they give at least some hint what to look for. It could be valuable. Than you just copy paste solution and do not knot what are you doing.

I think deep knowledge what and why are you actually doing will be more valuable than cover every topic.

por William R

Oct 06, 2016

I was unhappy with this. It was clear that this course was pulled together from a superset of other material, and that it was not checked for consistency or completeness. The students were tested on their ability to write down a specific phrase from a video rather than on application of the principles learned from utilization of the graph database tools. (Broccoli -- REALLY???)

Further, the lack of response to questions posted in the forum indicates a lack of engagement from instructors and / or facilitators.

por Armando P

Sep 10, 2019

Sorry but didnt see the point to this course as part of the overall specialization. Maybe as part of the "Load" in a ETL workflow but there would have been other options, better options. Felt it was just thrown in.

por Reinaldo L N

Sep 12, 2019

The last week had exercises run on a Linux VM and, different from the other courses, there were no instructions on installing Virtual Box and the Cloudera VM. I had to get the instructions at the forum, but they should be at the first week readings.