Chevron Left
Voltar para Do Big Bang à Energia Escura

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Do Big Bang à Energia Escura da instituição Universidade de TóquioUniversidade de Tóquio

4.8
estrelas
3,153 classificações

Sobre o curso

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Melhores avaliações

AA

17 de abr de 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

5 de dez de 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 862 Avaliações para o Do Big Bang à Energia Escura

por DS C W

30 de nov de 2021

Fantastic course! Fantastic expert! I have gained a lot. Thank you so much Coursera for providing me this course, which was very fruitful to me. I must say Prof. Hitoshi Murayama makes it much more easier and clearer to me. Once again a heartiest thanks to the Coursera team!!!

por Liz C

29 de mai de 2020

Thank you Professor Murayama, I found this a really useful introduction to lots of concepts that I'd heard of but never properly understood. I have no science background, never mind physics, but found the lectures and tests a good balance between accessibility and challenge.

por Guillermo A D

10 de nov de 2020

Beyond my expectations. Sublime exposure by great Profesor Murayama. This course has of course expanded my knowledge about Nature and our Universe. Explendid comunicator. Although some basic physics concepts are needed to follow some parts of the lectures. Thank you so much.

por Beatriz F

14 de ago de 2020

Simplesmente incrível! Sempre fui fascinada pelo universo e todos os seus mistérios, nesse curso pude desvendar muitos deles! O professor é excepcional, traz diversas analogias para facilitar o entendimento da matéria. Meu amor e curiosidade por essa área cresceu ainda mais!

por Saurabh B

31 de mar de 2020

I learned a lot from Prof. Murayama, a very nice and learned teacher having deep knowledge in his field as well as all of cosmology. Very thankful to both the University of Tokyo as well as Coursera for providing such a knowledgeable and useful course, that too at own pace.

por David J

7 de abr de 2021

A fascinating course giving glimpses into the on-going story of our universe. Left me wanting to learn more about it, which is always a good sign! As a beginner I found the lectures clear and well-presented, though I admit I found some of the Quizzes fiendishly difficult!

por Dishank M

7 de abr de 2020

What a wonderfull experience it has been! I had always been fascinated to learn about cosmology. I had ideas about the basics, but this course strengthened and expanded the roots. And I understood that the learning curve is huge. Huge thanks to the brilliant professor.

por Lakshmi K V

16 de out de 2021

This was a really very interesting course from week1 till week 4,all the lectures were interesting even for beginners this will be easy to understand and also who are looking further for research in astronomy this is a must have course,Im glad that i could attend this

por Willem

15 de jan de 2022

Course is very informative and enriching. Strikes a good balance between informing non-professionals and supplying relevant information. Professor is a very good and dedicated lecturer, who clearly loves his subject.

Course strongly recommended for amateurs.

Thank you.

por A W

7 de nov de 2017

The subject matter was explained very well. I appreciated the additional readings mentioned in the forum. If you want a general course on cosmology this is it. I will be taking more courses on this topic. Thank you Dr. Murayama for the very interesting lectures.

por Isabella T

21 de out de 2020

Professor Hitoshi is really amazing and brilliant. He can explain difficult concepts with simple analogies that are easy to understand. I recommend this course to anyone who is curious or interested in the origins and future of the universe.

My ratings : 5 stars.

por Shrijan R

22 de mai de 2020

This course is the one which connects the dots between many different fields of physics, not just astronomy. And that is done in such a beautiful way, that this course seemed to me that it ended pretty soon. Kudos to Professor Murayama for creating such a course.

por Aryan A

31 de ago de 2018

It was a very enthralling series of lectures. Frankly, very interesting to an eighth-grader like me. Thank you for your lectures, Professor Murayama. It was great to utilize four weeks for your course. I hope i see you in some other lectures in the future. :)

por Mahbub A K

22 de jun de 2017

Excellent course. Anyone can get the current understand about the beginning of universe and also how scientists try to solve an existing problem. Though some maths are used in the course, but anyone can disregards that part and still understand the materials.

por Anmol M

7 de fev de 2021

This should be the first physics course for any student still exploring their career options. All the concepts are explained nicely and the course gives a grand picture of the universe. If you truly want to understand how things around you work, start here.

por Shyamkant A

12 de set de 2020

Excellent course, contents answer all FAQ to great satisfaction, Prof Hitoshi Murayama is a teacher-par-excellence. It was an absolute delight to be a participant of the course. Great learning experience through the course "From the Big Bang to Dark Energy"

por BACLAO J M M

19 de nov de 2020

Very good lecturer. I do really like the approach of his lecture; give considerations for those who have little background knowledge about the topic. I hope more courses like this from University of Tokyo would emerge. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

por Tobias W

13 de mai de 2020

Excellent course! Very well put together on the whole with really interesting lectures at an accessible level. A few of the questions in the quizzes were worded in a confusing way but given the sheer number of questions, this is certainly understandable!

por Deleted A

15 de out de 2017

This is a fantastic course! Professor Murayama explains the mysteries of the universe in great detail and introduces the technical qualities of galaxies and expansion. I highly recommend From the Big Bang to Dark Energy for anyone interested in science.

por SAFA Z A A

27 de nov de 2019

it helps me a lot to understand how universe works, and how it will end. actually English language is not my native, and physics is not my field, but i just love astronomy so much and this course is so simple and easy to understand.

Thank you a lot !!!

por Wei C

17 de nov de 2018

This course is so well structured and organized that it will be a pity if I didn't share it with others.It is also taught with a great sense of humor, at least in my taste.If I have kids then I will want them to take this course with me. (but I don't)

por A S

28 de ago de 2020

Fantatic course that is taught at multiple levels which makes it appropriate for anyone with interest in topic. Recommend for teenagers, retirees, and college physics majors alike. Extra lectures brinigs topic up to date with very latest discoveries.

por Somabhupal R R

30 de set de 2017

This is a fantastic course. I learnt many things about universe. Lots of my questions got answered especially about dark matter and dark energy. Processor made it so easy that i felt every video interesting. look forward for similar courses in future

por ATAL A

31 de jul de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and by taking this course I learned a lot about the origin of our universe. This course is very appropriate for those who have very little knowledge in this field and this course is exactly appropriate for beginners.

por Phuc N

16 de jul de 2020

The course was thoroughly captivating, and Professor Murayama was able to engage with his students on complicated subject matters in a way that simplified it for them, while still making it challenging and therefore, warranting personal research.