Chevron Left
Voltar para Do Big Bang à Energia Escura

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Do Big Bang à Energia Escura da instituição Universidade de TóquioUniversidade de Tóquio

4.8
1,577 classificações
406 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Melhores avaliações

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Do Big Bang à Energia Escura

por Francine

Sep 03, 2016

I love this course!! Great PowerPoints and presentation. It is very up to date. I am glad I got to binge watch this class. i would hate to have waited a week to see the next episode. The professor was fantastic! (He has a very subtle sense of humor that you have to watch for. ) I highly recommend this class for those interested in the topic.

por Eduardo R S

Jan 15, 2016

Really useful

por Juan L L

Nov 19, 2015

excellent job from prof.murayama. easy to understand !

por Lily P

Feb 03, 2017

Perfect corse and perfect professor.

por sunil

Jun 18, 2016

Amazing course. Gives a great feel of what has been discovered and what is going on in latest research about the science of universe. I highly recommend this. And I will be waiting for more advance course.

por Lukas G

Oct 03, 2015

Great course

por Nirav D

Nov 16, 2015

learnt the course with an ease. Trainers knowledge and teaching skill are very good.

por Tim L

Mar 29, 2017

Just brilliant. This is one of the best Coursera courses I've ever done.

por jordi r

Nov 14, 2016

Clear and sympathetic, well done!

por Pedro G

Aug 30, 2017

Excellent intro

por Paulo N B N d S V

Dec 10, 2015

Excelent course with an excelent teacher.

por Sergey S

Apr 13, 2018

Very informative, interesting and fascinating! Great course, great teacher.

por Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

Fantastic course! Awesome professor, very witty humorous and creative in explaining! Big recommendation for this course! Hope to see more like these ones!

por Tarun M

Nov 29, 2015

Very good course. Loved the way the course is structured and presented.

por David

Nov 19, 2015

Awesome course. The professor explains this very complex subject simply and fully.

por Massiel G

Apr 29, 2018

I love it!

por Kam C F

Jun 10, 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama gives a clear presentation on the most important topics in modern physics. As I am a physics student, I really appreciate Prof. Hitoshi Murayama's class.

por José G N B

Jun 23, 2017

Very engaging!

por Tan S S

Jan 30, 2017

Very good! Lecturer use very good metaphor to help understanding.

por Tarun K

Nov 27, 2015

simple clear and nicely explained topics. you are a great exponent.

por David W

Nov 14, 2015

Excellent course!

por hasitha e

Dec 23, 2015

The whole course was great. Every lecture was interesting to watch and easy to learn

por jinacio

Oct 25, 2015

Great course!

I'll do it again for fun :)

por Helzer J M M

Jun 19, 2016

Excelente de lo mejor.

por Debbie T

Aug 23, 2017

Very interesting; helpful tip would be remember your calculus or learn it; you'll get more out of the class. Perhaps a calc refresher during the orientation? Just an idea professor