Chevron Left
Voltar para Biases and Portfolio Selection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Biases and Portfolio Selection da instituição Universidade Rice

4.5
165 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Sep 26, 2019

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

AH

Feb 04, 2017

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Biases and Portfolio Selection

por Omodiaogbe S

Jan 19, 2017

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

por Federico V

Oct 14, 2017

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

por Cristiano S

Dec 29, 2017

Perferct!

por Abner H

Feb 04, 2017

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

por Andrzej D

Oct 20, 2017

O

por Terri C T L

Feb 18, 2017

Great course!

por Matteo E

Jan 28, 2018

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

por Akarsh M

Jun 20, 2019

Excellent course material

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

por ARVIND K S

Sep 26, 2019

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

por Roger D

Dec 06, 2018

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

por Veliko D

May 16, 2017

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

por Debbie G

Feb 11, 2017

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

por Travis P

Jun 06, 2018

The course is good but the lack of response from ANY teachers/assistants is frustrating. It is also very frustrating waiting WEEKS for anyone to respond on your peer-reviewed work. By the time I get feedback, I am already completing the next course in the specialization and the feedback is barely valuable anymore as I have had to figure it out myself. (Still waiting on feedback on for assignments in course 3 of 5 and I am beginning work on the capstone project.)

por chris r

Apr 14, 2019

A little light on content, but lots of great examples and case studies.

por Himanshu P

Mar 04, 2017

Too many errors in the graded assignments.

por Xiaochen H

Jan 24, 2017

Quite disappointing. Lecturers / tutors no responding in time, and the solution provided are questionable, which already happened in earlier courses of this specialisation.