Chevron Left
Voltar para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
577 classificações
181 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

BO

9 de out de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR

18 de dez de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 183 Avaliações para o Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por liza

11 de ago de 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

por Jyoti S

19 de fev de 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

por Riyaz K

27 de jul de 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

por Chinaza O

4 de fev de 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

por Balaji K

11 de abr de 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects

por Lea J

1 de set de 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

por Fifi H

19 de jun de 2021

I learn so much theory and management skill in husbandry, it's really help me out about agriculture industry and farm system in the future.

por Muhammad W

21 de jun de 2021

The course was really insightful and thought provoking. The modules were beautifully managed and the content was pretty helpful.

por Mahsa Z

13 de out de 2021

it was a clear how agriculture, earth and human are connected to each other. we should protect life and earth

por Daelin Q

19 de mar de 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.

por Kniaziev A I

27 de mar de 2022

Интересный курс для общего развития. Есть чему поучиться для жителей степной части Украины.

por Ismail B

28 de jun de 2020

Quite revealing and inspiring. I like the modules with its easy to follow instructors.

por Werner B

1 de dez de 2019

enjoyed it , made me think of own ways i can start implementing it in the future .

por Aqib N M

26 de dez de 2020

Its a good course with a lot of learning especially when you have your own farm

por Ismail S O

15 de dez de 2020

This course was very interesting. Thanks to the University

por Meden P

13 de nov de 2020

Great course as an overview for sustainable farming.

por Kevin K

17 de jun de 2020

Pertinent if you are in Western Australia.

por Abdellatif B

5 de jul de 2020

Merci beaucoup pour cette belle formation

por Nikhil

6 de fev de 2021

A Clear idea on Sustainable farming

por Joyjit M

4 de nov de 2021

good course and easy to learning.

por Istiqomatus S

25 de mai de 2021

thank u for the great course.

por FSC L 9

29 de set de 2019

Good inf about farming 2050

por Rafiul A

13 de jun de 2020

Quite well for food system

por ANIL K K

5 de mar de 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

por A.D.RAKSHI

19 de mai de 2020

Good teaching