Chevron Left
Voltar para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
581 classificações
182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

BO

9 de out de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR

18 de dez de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 184 Avaliações para o Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Elise C

2 de jul de 2021

A​bsolutely loved taking this class. It had such great information with examples demonstraited on the actual farm proving these methods work.

por JOHN Q

16 de nov de 2017

WHAT AN INTERESTING AND GREAT COURSE! I WISH I HAD LEARNED A LOT OF THIS STUFF YEARS AGO. IT ALL MAKES SUCH GREAT SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH!

por Abdulla A

28 de dez de 2021

I enjoyed in this course and learned many ways of the sustainability strategy , the problem and solutions. I hope one day to meet. Thank you

por Charul

15 de set de 2019

Must for agriculture graduates at the time when there is need of sustainable agriculture and also maintain production in agriculture.

por Marta K

5 de jun de 2020

I appreciate how the concepts can be applied globally (considering and adapting to varied conditions around the world, of course).

por K.nungniing

5 de fev de 2022

It was a very good study and it was able to help me develop ideas on my farm. But unfortunately I didn't get the certificate 🥲

por Shwetank S

17 de abr de 2020

very good course i achieved more knowledge by this course o i heartly pay thanks to coursera and Western Australiaof University.

por Oleksandr Z

2 de set de 2018

very interesting and practical course. strongly recomend to all farmers and people who deal with agriculture and climate change

por Talitha A

22 de mai de 2022

Thank you , University of Western Australia.

This course really helps me a lot in understanding the future sustainably farming.

por Narmada

22 de mar de 2021

I'm highly satisfied with this course, and it's a rare privilege to learn about such an ideal farm like UWA Future Farm 2050.

por Deelip r D

2 de dez de 2020

very useful for the students and farmers with good perspectives related to crop improvement and sustainable crop development.

por Italo H

5 de jun de 2022

Que projeto incrível, sou brasileiro,fiz de tudo para estudar mesmo o curso sendo em inglês . Obrigado,estou muito feliz

por Chantal M

20 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and loved the details of each topic plus extra content to read.

It was amazing and very informative.

por Grant

10 de mar de 2019

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

por Pierre P D

29 de mai de 2020

A very interesting course that allow you to understand and discover new best farming practices for a sustainable world

por YUREISSY M P

29 de mai de 2021

Me parece muy interesante las practicas propuestas por este proyecto , el aprendizaje adquirido me es de gran ayuda

por Brandon O

5 de jan de 2020

Concise, easy to follow and relief to know there is hope for the future in farming in combatting climate change.

por Cristian P M N

7 de out de 2020

Excellent, very informative. It covers new points of view we need to incorporate to our agricultural systems.

por sylvie B

5 de abr de 2021

This course provided fundamental info about the future of farming and made me want to learn more! Thank you.

por Bart K

4 de dez de 2020

For someone without a background in this field, it is a great introduction in the challenges of agriculture.

por Afasinu J M

17 de jan de 2020

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

por Philippe T

29 de dez de 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

por Shannon S

28 de mar de 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

por MD A H

26 de jan de 2020

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.

por Jorge L

15 de mar de 2018

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.