Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Genética Comportamental

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Genética Comportamental da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
175 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

PA

Dec 20, 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Genética Comportamental

por Paloma

Jun 23, 2019

Great, I can learn more knowledge.

por Olga

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

por Holly B

Jun 05, 2019

Great overview of human behavioral genetics and its implications for the future. I am a little sad that this course happened in 2014, because I'd love it to include all the findings since. Dr. McGue is a wonderful teacher (high praise from a fellow teacher) who clearly cares very much about the audience/students and his work for the course. Thanks for creating!

por Liz

May 16, 2019

Mind blowing! Thanks you...I can't wait to explore this even more!

por Lynn L

May 06, 2019

Very helpful. I did learn a lot from the course.Thanks a lot

por Anusha C

Mar 26, 2019

A wonderful course, that proceeded quite systematically.

por Vincent W

Feb 15, 2019

I loved this course, and learned a lot of important things from it.

por Beatrice M

Jan 17, 2019

I learned many things in this challenging class. One thing I regret is that there is no correction after the test is passed. A brief explanation of why I was wrong would have helped me. Thank you very much to Professor McGue and his team!

por Alexander A S

Jan 12, 2019

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

por Nataliya

Dec 22, 2018

Incredible lecturer!

por Myaad S

Dec 07, 2018

was useful course

por Emiel d J

Nov 03, 2018

This is a great course. The lecturer is knowledgeable and honest. He treats all subjects critically and often looks at it from multiple perspectives. The only thing that could have improved on the course is that it has not been updated since 2014.

por Olga L H

Nov 02, 2018

Es un tema muy interesante donde se analizan la genética y el comportamiento desde un punto de vista fundamentalmente estadístico. Agradezco al Doctor Matt McGue , a su asistente y a Coursera

por MOHAMMAD A A E

Oct 18, 2018

Though the title says "introduction", but it is a very rich course.

Thank you.

por Vanessa C d C L

Oct 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

por Malavika S

Sep 23, 2018

An extremely interesting and thought provoking course!

por Manasapriya M

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

por PRIYARANJAN P

Sep 09, 2018

excellent course but could use an update now in 2018. Or a follow up course thats builds on this course would be very interesting too.

por stephan.stricker@gmail.com

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, it explains a complex topic in an interesting and simple way.

por Ibeh D N

Apr 06, 2018

You are the best ...

por Donato K

Apr 04, 2018

e

por Jack A

Mar 31, 2018

Very well organized and presented with logical clarity and minimal jargon.

por Mauricio P

Mar 15, 2018

I am interested in re taking this course, it is very well organized and very well explained

por Ignacio C C

Mar 03, 2018

Very interesting!!

Very pedagogical, going step by step but very deep into behavioral psychology

por olivier h

Feb 24, 2018

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.