Chevron Left
Voltar para Behavioral Investing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Behavioral Investing da instituição Indian School of Business

4.4
estrelas
169 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Through this course, you will learn how individuals and firms make financial decisions, and how those decisions might deviate from those predicted by traditional financial or economic theory. We will explore the nature of these biases and their origins, using insights from psychology, neurosciences and experimental economics on how the human mind works. From these biases, you will be able to examine how the insights of behavioral finance complement the traditional finance paradigm. We also look at the micro and macro biases. Finally, we will explore how these insights describe more complicated topics such as fat tail events and financial crises....

Melhores avaliações

CD

Apr 03, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

JF

Feb 24, 2020

Another great course, thanks to Professor Nathan. Love the way he talks about the topics. He brings it to a level I can understand and comprehend.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Behavioral Investing

por Parth M

Aug 01, 2017

There could have been a bit less focus on theory and use of better examples

por Monica H

Jun 08, 2018

I learned so much! The instructor is engaging and provides examples to illustrate the concepts. I recommend it 100%. It also gives you food for thought for applying theory beyond investing into other areas where you might have behavioral biases, i.e. in business, negotiation, etc.

por ELIZABETH J

May 07, 2020

The sessions on physcographic models were insightful. Thank you Professor for the simple explanations. This would really help in my research work as well. Thanks to Coursera for inclusion of this most relevant course.

por Chandrakala D

Apr 03, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

por Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

Another great course, thanks to Professor Nathan. Love the way he talks about the topics. He brings it to a level I can understand and comprehend.

por Kunj A

May 07, 2020

Excellently designed course, Cheers to the instructor who has explained each and every technical concept so beautifully. Thoroughly enjoyed it

por Surbhi S

Apr 19, 2020

Behavioral investing is very good and useful course who wants to know about behavioral finance. All videos and assignment are excellent.

por Apoorva G

Dec 28, 2016

An informative course ; helps in understanding the fundamentals of Behavioral Investing.

por Nurgul

Jun 05, 2018

Thank you very much! Nice course! It was very interesting and useful for me!

por Amit K

Apr 08, 2018

This course is very good in introducing the various biases of investing.

por Anshuman S

Feb 21, 2020

Great course as always by Prof Vaidyanathan. Kudos

por Varun A

Jan 16, 2017

Great Learning experience & informative!

por Karthik

Feb 04, 2017

Excellent course and practical approach

por sergii k

Aug 04, 2016

very informative and interestig course

por Araya W

Nov 11, 2017

The content is very informative!

por Sinjini D S

Jun 07, 2019

Very insightful

por N A k

May 10, 2020

Good course...

por Shubham D

Jul 13, 2019

Very useful

por Mona A A

Jun 05, 2020

good

por Nitin J

Apr 18, 2020

BEST

por soumya s

Aug 23, 2018

good

por Kondragunta G

Apr 15, 2020

Surely a helpful course for individual investors to get to know their biases and invest rationally while keeping their emotions at bay.

por arpit j

Dec 26, 2017

Well structured course but doesn't provide comprehensive notes at the end of course to refer whenever in doubt

por Narh D T

Dec 28, 2016

This was really a great course and it has given me tool s for proper investment.

por Saujan G

May 29, 2020

Excellent Course I'd ever. Thank You ISB!