Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
845 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the analysis and design of beam bending problems. Prerequisite Knowledge: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress and Strain and Axial Loading” in order to be successful in this course ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

MA
16 de Jan de 2021

a very good and comprehensive course with clear explanation in not so lengthy modules. good for anyone in the Structural or Mechanical Engineering who wants to understand more about Beam Bending

HK
4 de Mai de 2020

FUNDAMENTALS AND ADVANCED STUDY PERSON CAN LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE IN WHICH BEAM BENDING THEORY, PURE BENDING, SHEAR AND BENDING DIAGRAM AS WELL AS WHOLE COURSE ARE DESCRIBED WELL.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 162 Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending

por Mohd S

18 de Abr de 2020

The lessons are well organised. Technical skill and knowledge develops as one progresses in the course.Theory is very well explained and real engineering problems are used to provide first hand experience in doing calculation which consequently helps in developing confidence. Looking forward to the next course in this series.

por Jayadevan P C

3 de Mar de 2021

Fundamental course on solid mechanics, as previous courses this also very well explained and delivered. An asset to mechanical and civil engineering students.

por Tanuj N

27 de Dez de 2018

Course was amazing, it helped me alot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera.

por GARVIT J

3 de Mai de 2016

This is a good course. I like all the part Mechanics of Materials. I suggest you to please go through the Specialization of this course.

por Mohammad M A

1 de Abr de 2017

Today I have another interesting course on mechanics of materials, thank you very much for providing such a great course.

por Paul V

30 de Ago de 2018

Wonderful lectures. Very useful for Stress Analysis Engineers. Completed 3 courses in MOM and planning for the 4th.

por Vivek K

4 de Mar de 2017

Explains the fundamentals of Beam bending and the topics covered are in great way and looking to finish MOM part 4

por Рогач В В

13 de Abr de 2020

The course is designed for a poorly trained student or without training. For a civil engineer (building), the course will be simple. The entire course was completed in about 6 hours.

por Aldo I V Z

24 de Ago de 2020

Dear Mr. Whiteman,

I am very grateful to you because this course I took. I have learnt the basics rules to design a structures beam, which I should complement this course with my next courses in my university about Reinforced Concrete, Structural Analysis, Earthquake engineering, etc. I hope to apply this course in my course about mechanics of materials in my university. Thank so much for the courses.

Best Wishes,

AIVZ

por Anvesh K

19 de Abr de 2020

Course is simply superb, Professor explains it very neat and clean. Thank you so much professor. I'm very thankful to you in this life. Your consistency helped me learn the fundamentals really good, and i wish to keep my foundations like a rock solid like your course and explanation.

por Fazla Z A

29 de Ago de 2020

Course was amazing, it helped me alot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera. This is a good course. I like all the part Mechanics of Materials. I suggest you to please go through the Specialization of this course.

por Md I U

13 de Mai de 2020

It was really fun to learn with Dr. Wayne Whiteman. He is an amazing teacher ,no doubt about that.I really enjoyed the full course with him.Hope that,one day I will attend his class physically.Lots of love and respect to him.

Iftekhar, Dhaka, Bangladesh

por nageswara r d

10 de Mai de 2020

The Course was Amazing,it helped me a lot in clearing my basiscs.The lessons are well organised .simply the course is superb .Dr.Wayne Whiteman,Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera. explains it very well . a good Explanation.

por Matthew R

20 de Abr de 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

por Khileshwar R

15 de Jul de 2020

It's a very good course for Engineers especially for mechanical background students.

Got to learn everything what I needed for beams and beam bending.

Concepts were explained very clearly with lots of examples.

por J. S K

29 de Jun de 2020

Such a wonderful course! Dr. Wayne Whiteman's ability to deliver concepts in concise packets combined with real world problems makes this course a must take by every mechanical engineering under grad student.

por LUIS C

31 de Jan de 2020

LAS CLASES IMPARTIDAS POR EL PROFESOR DR. WHITEMAN SON EXCELENTES DE IGUAL FORMA EL MATERIAL QUE NOS PROPORCIONAN ESTA MUY BIEN ESTRUCTURADO, RAZÓN POR LO CUAL ES UNA INSTITUCIÓN DE LAS MEJORES DEL MUNDO.

por Muhammad S M A

17 de Jan de 2021

a very good and comprehensive course with clear explanation in not so lengthy modules. good for anyone in the Structural or Mechanical Engineering who wants to understand more about Beam Bending

por HITENKUMAR K

5 de Mai de 2020

FUNDAMENTALS AND ADVANCED STUDY PERSON CAN LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE IN WHICH BEAM BENDING THEORY, PURE BENDING, SHEAR AND BENDING DIAGRAM AS WELL AS WHOLE COURSE ARE DESCRIBED WELL.

por Elton B R

22 de Jun de 2020

Congratulations to Prof. Wayne Whiteman for excellent course, very useful for civil and mechanical engineers envolved with structural design

por Kasuntha M

31 de Jan de 2021

Great course to learn about Mechanics of Materials. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Marta V B

19 de Abr de 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

por David F M G

12 de Out de 2020

Simple, concise, designed to be practical and clear.. Instructor is very proficient and material provided is clear.

por Ankit S

15 de Ago de 2020

Thanks to Dr Whiteman! Explanation of the concepts of beam calculations was exceptional. and easy to understand.

por Enrique A

5 de Out de 2020

Mil gracias Maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, este es uno de los mejores cursos de Coursera, mil Gracias Coursera.