Chevron Left
Voltar para Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.6
1,740 classificações
451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

Melhores avaliações

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

por Martin K

Feb 24, 2017

Best course yet!

por 郭冰

Mar 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. As there is not course like this one in my univeristy, I really appreiate it.

por Tomáš B

Sep 08, 2016

Short, simple and clear explanations. I only regret the course is not longer.

por Mas N

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent ! Thank you so much !

por Sam C

Jan 15, 2018

Good intro to Bayesian statistics

por Joe N

Jan 22, 2017

Great course! Very concise, yet very informative! Go Slugs!

por Xiaoyang G

Jul 07, 2016

This course is a very good introductory of bayesian statistics. But it better that you have known the basic statistics inference.

por Andreas Z

Mar 08, 2018

Very good introduction to Bayesian Statistics.

por Jinxiao Z

Jun 21, 2018

excellent

por Angelo A d M F

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent introductory course to bayesian statistics. I'd like to thank Professor Lee, University of Santa Cruz, Coursera and all supporting staff for the opportunity. I'd enjoy if you provided intermediate and advanced courses on bayesian statistics that covers more topics.

por Thomas E

Aug 31, 2016

I followed this class with a great enthousiasm. It was very clear and pedagogical !

por Derek M

Jan 10, 2018

Really good course. Exercises / quizzes are particularly good.

por Huang h

May 23, 2017

A Good Introduction to Bayesian Statistics. I always get quick response after I post a question on the forum.

por Ghanem w

Feb 14, 2017

This course provide a very good understanding of the bayesian approach of the statistic. It is very accessible thanks to the learning material (pdf) provided before each lessons and which recall all the basis needed.

Thank you Herbie

por Nicolas R

Jan 13, 2017

An excellent course, it opened a new perspective on statistics for me.

por Takashi Y

Aug 18, 2017

This is a very good course!

por jalal e h

Sep 13, 2016

Great introduction to bayesian statistics

por Marius K

Sep 29, 2016

Great Course! The material is very well presented. Highly recommended.

por Georgios P

Feb 24, 2017

Very good introduction to baysian concepts and very helpful in understanding the difference with frequentist statistics.

por Alysa

Jun 04, 2017

This is a short course and it was a great introduction to Bayesian inference. Lessons went through both theory and application. I found the videos easy to follow and that they prepared me for the quizzes. I also really valued learning how to use R.

por Alexandre F G

Oct 24, 2016

Very thoughtful and deep, great learning experience, thanks!

por Nicholas P

Jan 13, 2018

Highly informative. Prof. Herbert Lee is a great professor providing very thorough notes and material for the Bayesian paradigm of Statistics. I would highly recommend this to any who are interested. It is also a great introduction to using R.

por Anil K A

Jun 04, 2017

Leaned a new perspective to understanding uncertainty. Thanks a lot!

por Rami K

May 06, 2017

Great introdation for Bayesian Statistics!

por NoneLand

Feb 06, 2018

Very good! Going through this course, one would get basic idea about Bayesian Statistics and conjugate prior.