Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to battery-management systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to battery-management systems da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
1,447 classificações
385 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Melhores avaliações

RS
23 de Jan de 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS
10 de Jun de 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 388 Avaliações para o Introduction to battery-management systems

por Bharadwaz B

8 de Abr de 2020

Sir course was great and I am delighted by the amount of information you are giving to students and telling students to avoid common mistakes and myths.

Some lectures subtitles timing isn't synced, please correct.

Thank You.

por Parth P

11 de Ago de 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

por Maidul I

25 de Abr de 2020

I really encourage to take this course in order to have a basic understanding of Electrochemical battery working principle and construction factors, and to get introduced with basic components and functionalities of BMS.

por Tapan T

15 de Mai de 2020

The course provided the real understanding of cell chemistry and terminology. Best part is the role of BMS in Batteries. Before joining the course, nobody would have imagined that BMS is such an important part of BESS.

por Craig A

13 de Jun de 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

por Archan M

2 de Abr de 2020

The course was really informative and gave a lot of insights into cells, batteries and battery management systems. I'll recommend this course to anyone who is involved with batteries and battery management systems.

por Shivraj C

23 de Mar de 2020

Great learning material and prof start with very basic to advance level, I have previous basic knowledge about BMS but professor taught advance level architecture so ultimately great course from basic to advance.

por Rohit J

16 de Jul de 2020

A very detailed and interesting course. The instructor Prof. Gregory Plett is quite knowledgeable and experienced. Lots of tests ensured that I have understood the topic well and can solve a problem based on it.

por Max C

2 de Abr de 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

por Samir S

20 de Mai de 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

por Vaishnavi S

11 de Jun de 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

por Jigneshsinh S

12 de Ago de 2021

Very inclusive and important course for students/individuals willing to work with BMS and battery systems. Tests and exercises are well planned to ensure level of understanding in participants.

por Vikrant S

29 de Jun de 2020

The course was very informative and it start from the basic level which is a very good thing. The person gets a throughout knowledge of the lithium ion cells and the batter management system.

por Srinivas S

27 de Mar de 2021

Thanks for Coursera offered courses on non -credit, it really helps full to those who want to start a career in BMS, Instructor's Gregory Plett way of explanation gives a good idea on BMS

por Bharat K

29 de Mai de 2021

Very detailed explanation of all the concepts. Great work by Prof. G Plett, his teaching style is very different and effective, helped me gain basic insights of BMS with in-depth clarity

por Jesus F

22 de Mai de 2021

Dr. Plett did a great job explaining every lecture. I really recommend this course on Introduction to BMS. Side note, make sure to review the notes first, then watch the videos.

por Nicolas B

9 de Mar de 2021

Professor Plett explains the battery concepts in a much simpler way that I could understand even not being an expert in the domain. Coursera is now more than Harvard University.

por Diego A A

2 de Jun de 2020

Very useful course as an introduction for BMS design and to understand how lithium battery packs works and the relevans of the development of this systems for aplications as EV.

por Sanjeev K

27 de Ago de 2021

it is a good couse to understand the basics of battery management system, i was novice in this subject and now feeling good to have the ample amount of knowledge in the domain.

por Akshay D H

4 de Mai de 2020

One of the best course for someone who wants to start from basics of battery technology. Dr. Gregory Plett is a wonderful professor and I am honored to learn from him. Thanks!

por Anirudhda S D

25 de Jun de 2020

Very Well explained and very descriptive approach. It was the most interactive course i have had till now. Really learnt a lot ,will continue and Complete the specialisation.

por Amr K M

2 de Set de 2021

I love this course, it is brilliant in every way from the lectures up to assignments and practice tests, would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in electronics

por Vedant

10 de Mai de 2020

Well Explained beautifully presented Course

The difficulty level of Quizzes is moderate so they can be a little higher so its becomes challenging and exciting to answer them.

por HETANSH M

4 de Jun de 2020

One of the most enjoyable and knowledgeable courses pertaining to electrical engineering on Coursera. Got me looking forward to the rest of the specialization as well.

por Ajinkya J

19 de Ago de 2020

One of the most amazing courses that I have come across. Definitely anyone trying to understand Li-ion batteries and their operating principles should go through it.