Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística básica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística básica da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
4,162 classificações

Sobre o curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de jun de 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20 de abr de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,025 Avaliações para o Estatística básica

por Nobuko S

9 de jun de 2020

Great course to learn a basic of statistics. Teachers tried to explain complicated concepts in a comprehensive way by using interesting examples. Although I have some background in mathematics, this course was a little bit challenging for me. However, I could learn a lot and by the end of the lecture, I felt confident about statistics. Thank you for the great lectures!

por Asikur R

21 de jul de 2020

This course gives me very clear idea about basic and intermediate statistics and examples were really awesome through the whole video lectures. Instructors were very cool and experienced. Thank you very much for this course. I hope it will surely help me in my academic career because I have some main courses in my subject. Now, it will be easy for me to understand.

por Vladimir R P B

3 de jul de 2020

This is a pretty well made course. The explanations are clear and entertaining (as much as a statistics and probability course can be entertaining, at least) and it covers enough subjects deeply enough. The only observation I have is that there are a few minor errors and technical issues in some lectures that, although not very serious, are a little annoying.

por Vijay C

10 de jun de 2020

An awesome course for anyone to learn statistics. Instructors explain the contents very well. This course is a must for anyone who wishes to enter into the world of Data Science. The video lectures accompanied by assignments and R lab I learned the stuff very well. I am thankful to the instructors and the University of Amsterdam for making this online course.

por Dorien H

9 de mar de 2016

Very good course, the explanations are made very accessible through understandable and sometimes funny examples.

Learned many of new things, despite having finished a course on statistics in my university. Especially the R component helped me greatly; despite already having some experience, the datacamp modules were very helpful.

Oh, and great Dutch accents :)

por Neelam T

10 de abr de 2022

The design of this course is very wholesome for understanding for beginners as well as someone who wish to strengthen their knowledge on statistics. Also the liaision with Data camp for applying functions in R is very commendable.

Thank you all the professors and teachers and other people, Univeristy of Amsterdam who put an effort in creating this content.

por Chitvan K P

30 de jun de 2018

Excellent starter for learning statistics. Looking forward to learn Inferential Statistics next. This course covers a wide variety of material ranging from basic Probability Distributions to Formulating and Testing hypothesis, confidence intervals and regression methods. Great starter to stats and looking forward to learn Inferential stats too.

por Dung Â

25 de jul de 2021

Cám ơn vì khóa học vô cùng hữu ích với tôi. khóa học này chính là điều tôi tìm kiếm rất lâu để bổ sung kiến thức cơ bản về thống kê, đây cũng là khóa học đầu tiên tôi có thể hoàn thành trọn vẹn trên coursera. Mọi bài giảng đều rất thú vị và sinh động. Nếu có ai hỏi tôi về thống kê cơ bản tôi sẽ giới thiệu cho họ. 1 lần nữa cảm ơn rất nhiều.

por 马悦琳

5 de set de 2021

its a very good course!! I would like to thank all the members of the inventory team, especially the two main teachers! You are both so humorous and explain the theory in a explicit way! I have gained a lot and I believe I will keep studying STATISTICS because it is very useful and studying it really has a lot of fun!! Wish u all the best!

por Maryluz H

15 de out de 2017

It is a great course. I don't have much experience or knowledge in statistics, but I found it useful. I still need to review concepts that are still not clear, but the professors are good in the explanations and examples. I wish I had had more time for everything, and didn't have to rush because of the payment.

Thanks for the great course!

por Ginger B

29 de nov de 2017

One of the best lecture I've ever attended online! Although sometime the pace was a bit off, yet overall this course has offered enough coverage and clear examples for basic stuff. Great sense of humour for the lecturer (Matthijs Rooduijn) also helped in making this course to be not such a boring subject. Well done, keep up the good work!

por Jorge A A B

26 de abr de 2016

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado a traves de una manera clara e intuitiva, dando razon a cada uno de los conceptos utilizados en la estadistica. Conocer los conceptos estadisticos, asi como su significado, calculo y uso, no solamente mejora el analisis cientifico sino ademas la capacidad de comunicacion dentro del comunidad cientifica.

por Andrei

22 de abr de 2017

Very easy to comprehend course. Both presenters put extra effort in relaying the material and introducing comical relief along the way. I can say now that I understand more above z-scores and t-scores that I ever did at university! I would highly recommend the course for anyone feeling a bit scared than facing statistical information

por Kate W

4 de mar de 2016

I never thought I would learn so much so quickly in a math course. The course moves fast, but being able to rewind the videos and repeat anything I don't understand is really helpful! I love the applicability of what I'm learning, and my ability to take notes and practice everything on the quizzes makes the information stick.

por piaoyang

15 de jul de 2020

A very interesting class, the examples are vivid and easy to understand, and the teacher is also very interesting. Sure enough, teachers without acting are not good teachers.

It is a pity that just like the course name, it is just basic statistics. If you want to study statistics in-depth, you need to study other courses.

por Tuan Q N

5 de jan de 2021

At some points, things got a little bit confusing, but you just have to rewatch and slowly break things apart. Occasionally, I also had to look stuff up on youtube to get a better understanding but for the most part, the course will give you a very good understanding of basic statistics. Completely doable within a week

por KP

1 de jul de 2019

I would like to thank you all professors and those who participates in creating this amazing course. It helped me a lot in building basic knowledge about statistics. The course is very well structured with clear & easy-to-understand content. I highly recommend this course for those who starts learning statistics.

por xavier C

7 de jan de 2017

This course is very well prepared, thanks to the video and the commitments of the 2 teachers,

There is also a good balance between Theory and Practice (usage of R).

I do already use the learning of this course in my daily job (data & analytics)

Good job and thank you to the entire team who has prepared this course.

por Liisa P

1 de mai de 2020

Great introduction to statistics! The course moves at a steady pace with good quality video lectures. Every week is concluded with a quiz on the content that challenges you to use what you have learned. Additional bonus is the exercises in R, which give you an introduction to using it in statistical analysis.

por Lai K C

11 de fev de 2016

Both of the lecturers as well as the staff are excellent in making the learning simple, exciting and interesting. I have learned so much about statistics in so short a time with effectiveness and efficiency. Thanks for the excellent work. And all of you have made University of Amsterdam proud and stand tall.

por Gregorio A A P

7 de jul de 2017

Un super curso , excelente y felicitaciones por vuestro gran trabajo, pero es muy triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad traducido en el idioma español, les pido por favor si fueran tan gentiles de acceder a esta humilde petición, gracias por anticipado y nuevamente felicitaciones.

por Alireza N

5 de jan de 2016

I found this course very helpful and understandable ...The slides are very beautiful designed ..I had never learnt Statistics in this way! The examples are related to our daily life! It makes everything easier to learn... Thank you very much all who works on this course from University of Amsterdam

por Daniela A B M

8 de jan de 2018

I hadn't studied Statistics for over 22 years, and I am very grateful that I did it through this course. While I had to spend more time than I had anticipated going over the materials (due to my lack of practice), I did found the lectures and materials were well prepared and didactic. Thank you!!

por Christos M

12 de nov de 2017

The title fits precisely the content.

Very easy to follow, with nicely illustrated videos.

Definitely on the simplistic side, but intentionally so.

Assignments are in R and are run on the DataCamp platform.

The quality of assignments in DataCamp is generally not one par with the rest of the content.

por Karan A

1 de ago de 2019

Great explanations by instructors through real world examples. The course provides ample opportunities to step back and evaluate your understanding. Practice in R through data camp practice sessions and quizzes. A nice place to start with if you are looking to learn the basics of statistics.