Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
estrelas
2,819 classificações
540 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Melhores avaliações

AG
16 de Ago de 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV
3 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 543 Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por Alex B

8 de Jul de 2020

A lot of time wasted talking about non-relevant things. Spend less time cramming information that needs to be found in between the extra "character" added to videos and more time demonstrating. The puns aren't bad but the set up is wasted time for content. By the time they talk about anything useful, you've probably tuned them out.

por JOSE R S

11 de Jan de 2021

Honestly I expected more of this course. The explanations were very soft and the quizzes questions were not related to the content. However it was helpful and with the notes and resources it could be completed.

por Rastislav C

2 de Out de 2020

A bit chaotic, reading resources don't really support the learning much wrt. completing the quizes. The course is hard to follow due to accent of one of the presenters. The presentation is a bit childish.

por SAGAR S

18 de Ago de 2020

Too much theory knowledge, less practical, instructors are unable to explain topics well, and accent problems.

por Mintu k s

14 de Jun de 2020

Not sufficient deatails. Accent was horibel. Remove Hong

por Ernan D

16 de Out de 2020

Very hard to understand because of the heavy accent.

por K173745 M S

22 de Abr de 2020

no practical or hands on assessment

por Elki S

3 de Out de 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

por Okeoghene O

9 de Jun de 2020

Tough one, requires in-depth studying

por rohit k

8 de Jul de 2020

A few topics were just orally described and no console session were done. For example EBS volume encryption, can be explained by doing just the five step process, as explained in the aws-docs. It would have been a five more minute tutorial, but help the learner a lot.

por Matt M

9 de Mai de 2020

More Demos would've been helpful for this course. A lot of high level explanations, and not enough hands on examples.

por Francisco H

6 de Jun de 2020

Good content in a summarized format. Could include some visuals to support trainers explanation.

por Vaibhav K

11 de Mai de 2020

Course content and content delivery leave a lot to be desired.

por Mantas S

15 de Nov de 2020

Very difficult to understand what one of the lectors speak.

por Atul L

27 de Jun de 2020

Was very God but needs some more practicals Demonstarations

por Monish P

8 de Jul de 2020

Nice course, clears most of the doubts on cloud security

por Stephanie M

19 de Jan de 2021

not to much labs

por usman s

18 de Set de 2020

wish you covered more content per subject in 1-3 week material that I was able to read up in provided reading material links. It is easier for a learner these days :) Some quiz questions were covered in there and not your video trainings. thanks again.

por Stephan M

18 de Set de 2020

Only useful to get a brief, general overview. No hands-on exercises. Also, personally it was a bit hard for me to focus on some of the video contents, since I had difficulties understanding one of the teachers.

por Yue C

2 de Ago de 2020

This is just a broad overview of all the security services on AWS. I wish the lectures had more demos, and practical examples. I wish the course had more hands-on exercises.

por Rakesh V S

25 de Ago de 2020

I course is so basic its like AWS is advertising the features and mostly providing links to documentation. A specialization should be make us specialized in the subject.

por Leonardo L d A

18 de Jun de 2020

There are gaps its content and Hong accent is very difficult to understand.

I think security issues could be more deeper exposed.

por TEJAS A

7 de Out de 2020

i was not able to understand what that lady teacher was saying her pronunciations were difficult to understand.

por Bhushan K

13 de Mai de 2020

This course need more practical demonstration on the services explained.

por Yugant O

28 de Abr de 2020

i think trainers are not that good