Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
estrelas
2,074 classificações
386 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Aug 17, 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 386 Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por Токарь И А

Jul 31, 2020

Не настолько легог в восприятии как перый курс из программы

por Swapnil G A

May 12, 2020

Nice course but more demo assignment should be added....

por Yugant O

Apr 28, 2020

i think trainers are not that good

por Stefano S

May 14, 2020

Needs more practical example

por chaitanya k

Jul 17, 2020

Should be more explainatory

por Erion C

Sep 16, 2020

Falta de conteúdo prático.

por Alberto

Jul 23, 2020

I miss more demo labs

por Sagar L

Apr 23, 2020

okay okay

por camilo z

Sep 08, 2020

I like covered topics but I feel that I didn't get the capacity to apply that knowledge. Practical labs should be included and not just simple examples. I appreciate the effort of both teachers to make the course nice, but for me as not native English language, it was difficult to keep the line of the conversation. Technical language is easier to understand for me that all that bees topic.

por Jaerong A

Oct 27, 2020

lectures are just too short - no way near enough to help beginners to grasp the concepts. Learners are instead referred to the free online manuals. People with no CS background will suffer since they throw in CS lingoes pretty generously to explain abstract concepts. Learners will then be quizzed for things not properly covered in lectures, or mentioned off-handedly.

por Alex B

Jul 08, 2020

A lot of time wasted talking about non-relevant things. Spend less time cramming information that needs to be found in between the extra "character" added to videos and more time demonstrating. The puns aren't bad but the set up is wasted time for content. By the time they talk about anything useful, you've probably tuned them out.

por Yashish K

Oct 01, 2020

Well, this is not an in-depth course. Teachers would have done a better job but I suspect upper echleons of management may have wanted to make this course and advertisement gimmick! I can find much better and in-depth resources on Youtube.

por Josh L

Aug 26, 2020

Some decent information, but the stupid mars/bee theme makes each video about twice as long as necessary. We are professionals - don't talk to us like we're children. It's not funny; it's not charming; it's just annoying.

por Rastislav C

Oct 02, 2020

A bit chaotic, reading resources don't really support the learning much wrt. completing the quizes. The course is hard to follow due to accent of one of the presenters. The presentation is a bit childish.

por Robert C

Jun 15, 2020

Important math; too much included in each short video so as to explain what was being introduced, instructors we’re more concerned about bee jokes than adequately conveying new knowledge to newbies.

por Kaido K

Oct 21, 2020

Teachers only provided keywords but didn't show anything on aws or didn't help to build cognitive understanding. Security is difficult topic and at one point here was too much of information.

por Ashish K P

May 12, 2020

1) Concepts were not explained in detail. They expected us to know most things, or read most things on our own.

2) One of the instructor's accent was difficult to understand.

por Neha s

Oct 19, 2020

It's a very high level course and more of an AWS product showcase .

Furthermore tests seems to be disconnected with the content of the studied units.

por Ronan S

Sep 08, 2020

Essentially a presentation of the catalog of AWS services, not really an hands-on training or a course on how to address security risk in the cloud.

por Brian G

May 03, 2020

I found the course poorly structured and the presentation weak. Hongs English was excellent but her strong accent made her very difficult to follow.

por Jagruti K

May 24, 2020

Very short videos but lots of concept. This course seriously needs to be update. There is a lot to grasp but very short explanation in video.

por Nourhan m s

Sep 18, 2020

The course needs some practice on the given info , and more clearer explanation in a simple way for those concepts .

por Zecheng W

Jul 22, 2020

Too many concepts and features of AWS have been packed into the plain reading of documents by lecturers.

por SRINIVAS T P

Jun 16, 2020

just average ,i didnt like it at all ,the previous course aws cloud native was exceptionally good

por Elijah N

Jun 15, 2020

It provides what you need but not in a preferable manner.