Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
estrelas
2,026 classificações
378 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Aug 17, 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 378 Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por Curt W

Jul 06, 2020

decent

por Johirul A R

Sep 30, 2020

great

por SURYA K

May 17, 2020

super

por Shafiqahmed D

Sep 28, 2020

Good

por Sam P O M

Aug 05, 2020

good

por Yash W

Jul 16, 2020

good

por KPOSSA D T

Jul 15, 2020

Cool

por Rohan J

Jun 01, 2020

cool

por Shashi K N S

May 25, 2020

good

por SHIVAM P U

May 11, 2020

nice

por Maksym S

Jun 03, 2020

I don't want to offense anyone and I understand that instructors were trying to be creative. It's my honest feedback: too many bees... It's very distractive, when I was trying to concentrate on some important things like security and it's hard to accept serious information from instructors in bee costume... Personally for me it would be more explanatory if you would use some near real world example instead of bee, honey, bee queen, buzz, etc...

por SHIVANI S

Jun 15, 2020

I would have given 5 stars but Hong's English and her pronunciation has made me rate it three stars. While designing this course the concerned authority should keep in mind that the wrong pronunciation and accent matters a lot. I know Hong is not a native person and she doesn't have lack of knowledge but she really needs to work upon her English pronunciation. Apart from this the course was amazing and helpful.

por Colin K

May 07, 2020

While the course contains a lot of information and a good overview for the services provided, there is little real world examples given for context for when and where they should be applied.

Quizes also don't always seem related to the topic provided or require that you search for the information as it was not provided either in the videos or the referenced notes.

por Debasish K

Aug 24, 2020

Great content on the Reading documents. The videos were intended to be made more interesting with a little theatre on the parallel with bees and space exploration. In week 2 the theatre became a distraction. The Well Architected Framework was introduced in week 4 but questions came up in earlier weeks. Otherwise, a good course.

por Aditya G

Jun 08, 2020

The course material was good but was not presented in an effective manner by the instructors. The lectures were highly theoretical and lacked practical approach, Also there was accent problem with one of the instructors. The first course was way better than this one. Hopefully the next one in this specialization will be better.

por Sakis K

Oct 07, 2020

No doubts about the technical skills of Hong, but it's hard to focus due to her English and many closed captions are inaccurate. The course needs to be more practical and less of an AWS ad. We already appreciate the platform since we've decided to spend time to learn more about it, so please don't waste our time.

por Scott M R

Apr 17, 2020

Good overview. Some difficult concepts covered. Some of the explanations could have been a little more in depth. In some videos the AWS Service names came too thick and fast to make any sense of but I appreciate that some of the services are vast fields in their own right. Thank you for putting this together.

por Faizan A A

May 16, 2020

Quiz was out synced with topics, also content was not aligned with previous course of cloud native. Rudy was good at explaining things but it was difficult to understand Hong. A tutor should have neat way of pronunciation to keep the interest of listeners alive.

por José A Z d N

May 10, 2020

Perhaps because the first course of specialization was so well produced, it did not meet expectations. There is practically no Lab, the examples given and the attempt to make humor do not help. And many of the questions in the quiz are not spoken at any time.

por usman s

Sep 18, 2020

wish you covered more content per subject in 1-3 week material that I was able to read up in provided reading material links. It is easier for a learner these days :) Some quiz questions were covered in there and not your video trainings. thanks again.

por Benjamin S

Aug 27, 2019

A lot of information!!

Way too many topics thrown at you (like in marketing videos) and not enough hands-on examples to them.

This supposed to be a "Security with marketing within reason"-course not "Marketing Security stuff in AWS"-course....

por Stephan M

Sep 18, 2020

Only useful to get a brief, general overview. No hands-on exercises. Also, personally it was a bit hard for me to focus on some of the video contents, since I had difficulties understanding one of the teachers.

por ISHAAK M

May 01, 2020

The course should have been more elaborate! The topics should have been covered with more detail! Some topics were scarcely covered! Demo weren't exactly through! Hong's accent at times was not understandable!

por Plamen K

Oct 05, 2020

Too much theoretical knowledge and too less hands-on experience. At times, it was very hard for me to understand what Hong is saying, even the subtitles didn't manage to help, as they were incorrect.

por Rustam A

May 13, 2020

Many sections were not cecovred within the videos, some quizzes questions where asked weeks before were explained..

Overall, I had to read much in order to be able to pass, so, thanks :)