Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
estrelas
1,911 classificações
355 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Melhores avaliações

AG

Aug 17, 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 354 Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por Jeffrey M

Aug 12, 2019

A good course that introduces the concepts of both AWS and how to secure your environment. I strongly encourage those taking this course to read the webpages found in the links included in the Reading sections.

por Aditya D P

May 19, 2020

it was a beginner course in my opinion. concepts were easy to understand and well taught.

the quizzes had duplicate questions. but were easy to solve if you were paying attention during the videos

por Hernan S

Sep 05, 2019

Very nice review to have a basic understanding of what's available for security in AWS. Would've been nicer to have an in-depth example of using each service. Maybe in a complementary course.

por Samuel W

May 14, 2020

Excellent material and overview. Some of the quiz questions were not covered in the course lecture but overall a good course for understanding the underlying terminology in AWS.

por Willem v B

Aug 20, 2020

Great course, I struggled to hear/understand the lady. I had to read the lecture when she was giving it. She knows the subject matter very well, but the accent I struggled with.

por Ganesh K

Aug 14, 2020

The content of the course met my expectations. However it would have been better if more time is spent on demos. The instructors rushed through many of the important concepts.

por Pritesh P

Jul 26, 2020

It was great to gain insights into security aspects of AWS but I would like to see more short demos of mentioned services like CloudTrail, GrandDuty, etc.

por Artem Z

Nov 03, 2019

Good course for newbies! It would be nice to add "security use case" quiz questions for each "week" than question related only to AWS services

por Guido P

Sep 01, 2020

I liked the course however it became a more complex one because of the non-native english speakers. That sometimes really was an isseu for me.

por Sam B

Jul 14, 2020

Some parts of the course were a little hard to follow but overall I appreciate all the effort/jokes both instructors worked into the course.

por Renato S

Jun 26, 2020

I suggest adding more practical activities or projects. Or to increase the number of questions in the intermediate quizzes.

por Sidra F

Jun 12, 2020

Course is great with lots of information but it could be made more better with a less theory and more on hand demonstration

por Matt M

May 09, 2020

More Demos would've been helpful for this course. A lot of high level explanations, and not enough hands on examples.

por Adithya K S

Jun 28, 2020

It was an amazing course, Learnt new stuff and the demos were exceptional towards getting to know AWS Console

por Deleted A

Jul 20, 2020

As a beginner it is a good to start the aws cloud but it will more effective if there is more hands-on lab.

por Danilo D T

Jul 18, 2020

too simple, it should have more examples that you can replicate. But the instructors were super nice!

por Gregory B

May 26, 2020

Lots of questions on topics not in the presentation. be sure to read all the extra readings and links

por Francisco H

Jun 06, 2020

Good content in a summarized format. Could include some visuals to support trainers explanation.

por Radhe P

May 24, 2020

some of questions are not from the same module. so difficult to select the correct answer.

por Sayantani B

Aug 23, 2020

sometimes understanding Hong's accent was difficult. but the material was understandable.

por Benoit L

Jun 17, 2020

I am very happy to understand the course , but next time i need more practice Labs in.

por Sitaram K

May 22, 2020

Course was well organized, and the way of presentation was energetic. Thank you both

por luyanda B

Aug 07, 2020

great course learned so much. I got inspired to learn more and go for certification

por Kashish M

Aug 13, 2020

Hands-on course to know about services provided by AWS in addressing security.

por Vishwajit P

May 26, 2020

Overall a good course. The level of difficulty can be a bit higher than this.