Chevron Left
Voltar para AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.4
estrelas
2,883 classificações
552 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Melhores avaliações

AG

16 de ago de 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

3 de mai de 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 557 Avaliações para o AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

por Deleted A

24 de mai de 2020

Pontos positivos: Conteúdo bem extenso. Instrutores bem preparados e bem humorados.

Pontos negativos: As vezes as perguntas dos quiz não refletiam o conteúdo apresentado. Boa parte do conteúdo foi apresentada de forma superficial sem muitos laboratórios práticos.

por Gary C

5 de jan de 2021

Very good content and well delivered. Reading sections are key to further the understanding of the concepts. Quizzes are just the right difficulty level to ensure the learner has taken the time to understand and read up on the subject matter.

por Muhammad U

2 de mar de 2021

This course is a good comprehensive overview of the broad range of products that AWS offers. Being a beginner, it made me aware of the multitude of products but other than that its missing the hands on part but maybe that was intentional.

por Archit S

23 de mai de 2020

there was a far less demo videos in this course and was a little bit of confuing too ( i dont know if it is because of new stuff or because of the anomalies ), beside this the course was great and helped me learn lots of new stuff.

por Mayank A

27 de nov de 2020

I learned a lot in AWS Fundamentals: Addressing security risk and now I developed a sense of understanding how the security issues handled in any organization in real time. But I really don't have much hands on experience. Thanks!

por Jeffrey M

12 de ago de 2019

A good course that introduces the concepts of both AWS and how to secure your environment. I strongly encourage those taking this course to read the webpages found in the links included in the Reading sections.

por Aditya P

19 de mai de 2020

it was a beginner course in my opinion. concepts were easy to understand and well taught.

the quizzes had duplicate questions. but were easy to solve if you were paying attention during the videos

por Hernan S

5 de set de 2019

Very nice review to have a basic understanding of what's available for security in AWS. Would've been nicer to have an in-depth example of using each service. Maybe in a complementary course.

por Samuel W

14 de mai de 2020

Excellent material and overview. Some of the quiz questions were not covered in the course lecture but overall a good course for understanding the underlying terminology in AWS.

por Willem v B

20 de ago de 2020

Great course, I struggled to hear/understand the lady. I had to read the lecture when she was giving it. She knows the subject matter very well, but the accent I struggled with.

por Ganesh K

14 de ago de 2020

The content of the course met my expectations. However it would have been better if more time is spent on demos. The instructors rushed through many of the important concepts.

por Anh L T

28 de jul de 2021

The materials are good but there are too many concepts and services to learn. I wish they could provide a summary at the end to summarize the key concepts and services.

por Pritesh P

26 de jul de 2020

It was great to gain insights into security aspects of AWS but I would like to see more short demos of mentioned services like CloudTrail, GrandDuty, etc.

por Nikita K

7 de dez de 2021

it's have not deep details about AWS services, it is introduction. I want more details and demos with practical tasks. Teachers, you are nice! Bee! =)

por Artem Z

3 de nov de 2019

Good course for newbies! It would be nice to add "security use case" quiz questions for each "week" than question related only to AWS services

por Guido P

1 de set de 2020

I liked the course however it became a more complex one because of the non-native english speakers. That sometimes really was an isseu for me.

por Sam B

13 de jul de 2020

Some parts of the course were a little hard to follow but overall I appreciate all the effort/jokes both instructors worked into the course.

por MOHAMMAD M H

8 de dez de 2021

Very effective course to know in depth AWS. But It shuld be more lenthy. Videos are relatively short to explain such complex things.

por Renato S

26 de jun de 2020

I suggest adding more practical activities or projects. Or to increase the number of questions in the intermediate quizzes.

por Sidra F

12 de jun de 2020

Course is great with lots of information but it could be made more better with a less theory and more on hand demonstration

por Павлов Р Б

19 de mar de 2022

I like the way of presentation of security stuff in AWS.

But autogenerated English subtitiles are frequently incorrect.

por Adithya K

28 de jun de 2020

It was an amazing course, Learnt new stuff and the demos were exceptional towards getting to know AWS Console

por Deleted A

20 de jul de 2020

As a beginner it is a good to start the aws cloud but it will more effective if there is more hands-on lab.

por Danilo D T

18 de jul de 2020

too simple, it should have more examples that you can replicate. But the instructors were super nice!

por Gregory B

26 de mai de 2020

Lots of questions on topics not in the presentation. be sure to read all the extra readings and links